Go Back   FlashFXP Forums > > > >

SnypeTEST's scripts php_pSio, ioTrial

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rating: Thread Rating: 5 votes, 5.00 average. Display Modes
Old 02-27-2005, 12:44 PM   #1
neo_26ca
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 2
Default php5 and phpbb forum setup

i was wondering if you can run a forum off of ioftpd with mysql and php with forum setup of phpbb.

if not is something better than iis or apache

sorry if its not in the right section
neo_26ca is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2005, 12:58 PM   #2
wooolF[RM]
Senior Member
ioFTPD Foundation User
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 411
Default

You should wait until next version of ioFTPD (I heard d1 works on httpd part for the next rls) or (preferable) use Apache, can't get better
wooolF[RM] is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2005, 03:46 PM   #3
neo_26ca
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 2
Default thnaks

good idea wooolf i think i might do that

any info on it i would like to read it but i dont think there is any yet.

like to know if its possible to run a forum off the http in ioftpd
neo_26ca is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2005, 08:17 PM   #4
EwarWoo
Senior Member
FlashFXP Registered User
ioFTPD Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 462
Default

I seriously doubt this. D1 has stated on many occasions ioFTPD is not a httpd and never will be, there will only be functionallity there for making an admin interface.
EwarWoo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2005, 07:17 AM   #5
thewarden
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 194
Default Re: thnaks

Quote:
Originally posted by neo_26ca

like to know if its possible to run a forum off the http in ioftpd
There is one ftpd that allows this, but I'd not suggest it here

In the long haul, I have found that while playing with the top 3 MS ftpds you would be better off running APACHE with the .htaccess and .htpasswd and give it to whom you want to access your forum along with the address of it.

I used a few forums, but in the long haul found that VBulletin was the one to go with for many reasons.

It's simple to use and to as well add in all your "LIVE" files from your site or lists of archived files, it is done quite easy...and that is my BOT in a sense with the additional security over being wide open. Live chat and so on...easy to do.

Tested under XP and SERVER3, but XP is still a little glitchy as far as I am concerned...Server runs far better...


TW
thewarden is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
apache, forum, iis, phpbb, setup

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:20 PM.

Parts of this site powered by vBulletin Mods & Addons from DragonByte Technologies Ltd. (Details)