Go Back   FlashFXP Forums > > > >

ioFTPD General New releases, comments, questions regarding the latest version of ioFTPD.

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 12-18-2003, 01:20 AM   #1
oldfats
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 8
Default Cant access System Volume Information directory

I use ioFTPD logon and cant access System Volume Information dirctory, etc. mkdir or upload...,how can i do that?
oldfats is offline  
Old 12-18-2003, 02:01 AM   #2
neoxed
Too much time...
FlashFXP Beta Tester
ioFTPD Scripter
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 1,326
Default

Try reading: http://www.ioftpd.com/documentation/03-vfs.php

Set permissions right and chmod directories to 777.

Why would you need to upload or make dirs in "x:\System Volume Information"? This is a protected directory used by windows...so I doubt it's possible with ioFTPD.
neoxed is offline  
Old 12-18-2003, 02:09 AM   #3
oldfats
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 8
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by NeoXed
Try reading: http://www.ioftpd.com/documentation/03-vfs.php

Set permissions right and chmod directories to 777.

Why would you need to upload or make dirs in "x:\System Volume Information"? This is a protected directory used by windows...so I doubt it's possible with ioFTPD.
i have set right permission to that directory,maybe io protect that directory too......
oldfats is offline  
Old 12-18-2003, 02:15 AM   #4
neoxed
Too much time...
FlashFXP Beta Tester
ioFTPD Scripter
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 1,326
Default

Why do you need to upload to "x:\System Volume Information" anyway, is this even your box
neoxed is offline  
Old 12-18-2003, 02:19 AM   #5
oldfats
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 8
Default

Just find when use ioFTPD logon, only"x:\System Volume Information" dictery cant be uploaded......
oldfats is offline  
Old 12-18-2003, 04:53 AM   #6
Zer0Racer
Senior Member
ioFTPD Scripter
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 703
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by NeoXed
Why would you need to upload or make dirs in "x:\System Volume Information"? This is a protected directory used by windows...so I doubt it's possible with ioFTPD.
That's correct. You can't even browse System Volume Information with explorer. Closing this thread.
Zer0Racer is offline  
Closed Thread

Tags
access, information, system, upload, volume

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:35 AM.

Parts of this site powered by vBulletin Mods & Addons from DragonByte Technologies Ltd. (Details)