Go Back   FlashFXP Forums > > > >

ioFTPD General New releases, comments, questions regarding the latest version of ioFTPD.

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 12-10-2014, 12:14 PM   #1
TeRRaNoVA
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 26
Default Runtime Error on site pre cmd

Way does io crash when i use "site pre site-test-pre xvid" ?

I dont have any error log files..... useing nxtools v1.2.1

i`m sure i setted up wright?


[AREAS]
XViD "x:/FTP/XViD/"

[GROUPS]
XViD "XXX"

[PATHS]
XXX "/_PRE/XXX/"

any have a idea or sollution ?
TeRRaNoVA is offline  
Old 12-20-2014, 03:39 PM   #2
TeRRaNoVA
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 26
Default

No one can help me ?
TeRRaNoVA is offline  
Old 12-22-2014, 11:10 PM   #3
Yil
Too much time...
FlashFXP Beta Tester
ioFTPD Administrator
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 1,194
Default

There really ought to be an error record somewhere. "Simple" errors are recorded in log files like nxTools records it's errors in nxError.log (usually in /logs dir), ioFTPD in Error.log and SystemError.log. Though if you really are getting a crash then check for system/CrashLog.txt and/or any tiny/minidumps in that directory.

Are you running plain nxTools (without odog's patch?). That patch works around an issue if you pre something that doesn't have room in the target directory it will be moved to, but it uses another external library. If that is missing/not installed I think things might go badly so perhaps try plain nxTools to see what happens.

Are you using any other executable scripts besides nxTools and ioNiNJA which I know to play well with each other?

Also, pay particular attention to the /lib dir. Is it possible some or all of it wasn't updated along the way and/or old version of something removed?

Let me know if that helps. I myself don't use the pre command but I'm pretty sure others aren't having issues. Since I don't use it though, I'm not familiar with how it's config file should be setup but I'd just go by the examples...
Yil is offline  
Old 12-27-2014, 06:16 PM   #4
dragon001
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Posts: 6
Default

I have the same problem, but only if i pre a mp3 rls, If i pre a rls with .rar files in mp3 sektion it all works fine. But if there is mp3 rls in the dir it crash the whole site with runtime error. I have no idea why this happend. So please share some info about it
dragon001 is offline  
Old 12-31-2014, 03:58 AM   #5
TeRRaNoVA
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 26
Default

Hoi Yil.

Nope checked everything, and nothing in the system/CrashLog.txt even.

Seems on the forum there are more post about this, bud no0ne seems to have a sollution for this.

seems some fix in the past is made, but can`t find it anywhere

im sure i`m update all files and nothing is lost.
TeRRaNoVA is offline  
Old 09-01-2015, 10:10 AM   #6
TeRRaNoVA
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 26
Default

No sollution for this yet ?!?!?
TeRRaNoVA is offline  
Old 01-14-2016, 05:43 PM   #7
TeRRaNoVA
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 26
Default

No sollution for this yet ?!?!? realy nobody can fix this prob ?
TeRRaNoVA is offline  
Old 01-18-2016, 04:03 PM   #8
TeRRaNoVA
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 26
Default

Well long time figering out that fu*** runtime error. Finaly fixed PRE.

Pre works now, including the dated dirs %Y-%M-%D !
TeRRaNoVA is offline  
Closed Thread

Tags
error, pre, site, xvid, xxx

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:45 AM.

Parts of this site powered by vBulletin Mods & Addons from DragonByte Technologies Ltd. (Details)