Go Back   FlashFXP Forums > > > >

Suggestions Post suggestions for upcoming versions

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-25-2002, 04:23 PM   #1
marius7
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 3
Default Some suggestions

This are my suggestions


1) Because I have to change all the time the partition I work (like /c:/ , /d:/, ...) I would like to be able to set some buttons wich can make this for me.
2) About the size I want an dinamic show : if the size is bigger I want to view the size in Mb or Gb if is the case


Thanks and I hope I will have an answer on this two.....Bye
marius7 is offline  
Old 04-25-2002, 04:49 PM   #2
Linkster
Moderator
Administrator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: New Mexico, USA
Posts: 1,070
Default

for the first one, just create a local bookmark to c:\ d:\, etc.

as for the second one..if you can do quick math in your head its easy, but i can understand wanting it.
Linkster is offline  
Old 04-26-2002, 07:47 AM   #3
marius7
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 3
Default

If I make local bookmarks they are for my hdd. If I made bookmarks for an ftp server they are for that ip only. I want an general button to change the work directory for all the ip's like ***.***.***.***/c:/
***.***.***.***/d:/
***.***.***.***/e:/
whathever will be that ip adress. I want to be able to set some buttons in wich I can type what command I want, like cd c:, cd d:...... I know that I can set some commands like ctrl+shift+F1 but I want to use some buttons because is fast to use. If is not possible it's ok, but if someone can do this thing please let me know. I know to change kb in Mb but why can the program do this by himself ?
marius7 is offline  
Old 05-03-2002, 11:40 AM   #4
Ethanol
Member
FlashFXP Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Posts: 82
Default

To take this further...

Perhaps being able to assign custom commands as buttons on the toolbar would be a good idea.

It could allow a maximum of say 9 buttons (Mr Artist guy would need to create some fancy icon, where perhaps each different shade/colour could denote a different custom command), then you could assign these to the toolbar.

Would anyone else have any use for this?
Ethanol is offline  
Old 05-18-2002, 12:22 PM   #5
marius7
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 3
Default

Please put this buttons in future builds because they will help a lot of people.
marius7 is offline  
 

Tags
dinamic, show, size, suggestions, view

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:50 PM.

Parts of this site powered by vBulletin Mods & Addons from DragonByte Technologies Ltd. (Details)