Go Back   FlashFXP Forums > > > >

Suggestions Post suggestions for upcoming versions

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-17-2003, 09:57 PM   #1
slash
Senior Member
FlashFXP Beta Tester
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 122
Default Recursive Directory for Queue

This isn't too weird a suggestion, unlike all of my other ones. I've noticed that when you queue up a large number of files & directories, it will only open each directory as it starts to download the files it contains. This is fine as far as downloading goes, but it's kind of annoying when trying to determine how much time is left.

When this happens, the Queue time remaining will only display the time remaining for the files it has already 'seen', which doesn't include anything in a subdirectory.

I, for one, would like to see FlashFXP go through directories, just listing each one, so that it can accurately predict the REAL time remaining for the entire queue.

What do you think?
slash is offline  
Old 05-18-2003, 05:33 AM   #2
melter
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 41
Default

hehe i suggested this only a few days ago.. i now expect that my suggestion was already a dupe..

http://www.flashfxp.ws/forum/showthr...&threadid=3024
melter is offline  
Old 05-18-2003, 04:26 PM   #3
MxxCon
Super Duper
FlashFXP Beta Tester
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Posts: 3,864
Default

yes it was
it was suggested many times.
problem with this feature is you'll have people *****ing that downloads don't start right away and they lose "races"
others will complain that it takes 30min to start transfering on slow sites..
__________________
[Sig removed by Administrator: Signature can not exceed 20GB]
MxxCon is offline  
Old 05-18-2003, 08:45 PM   #4
slash
Senior Member
FlashFXP Beta Tester
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 122
Default

Alright... I'm sorry that I didn't check thouroughly enough before posting this. Getting back to the 'suggestion', though, what if it was an option, which could be enabled and disabled under the toggles tab of the Quick Connect window?
slash is offline  
Old 05-19-2003, 08:03 AM   #5
melter
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 41
Default

indeed, obviously it would have to be an optional feature as like everything, its not suited for everyones needs..
melter is offline  
 

Tags
directories, files, queue, remaining, time

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:32 PM.

Parts of this site powered by vBulletin Mods & Addons from DragonByte Technologies Ltd. (Details)