Go Back   FlashFXP Forums > > > >

Suggestions Post suggestions for upcoming versions

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-11-2003, 05:34 PM   #1
Develin
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 4
Default Upload/Download Filename Conversion

Not sure if this is working. Using V2.0.905.
In Options/Transfer, "First character uppercase" dosn't seem to convert when Uploading or Downloading a lowercase directory.
May do in later builds, not sure.
My suggestion is, would it be possible to add a sub menu which coverts "First of each word in uppercase"
eg:
this.is.a.test
This.Is.A.Test
Either using spaces or stops between words.
Mainly for directory's, not file names.
Would be nice to have this...
Develin is offline  
Old 05-11-2003, 10:45 PM   #2
bigstar
FlashFXP Developer
FlashFXP Administrator
ioFTPD Beta Tester
 
bigstar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 8,012
Default

This applies to files only not folders.
bigstar is offline  
Old 05-12-2003, 08:03 AM   #3
Develin
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 4
Default

Thanks for the quick reply bigstar.
Would be nice to get a folder case name change. Maybe one day.... With First Of Each Word In Uppercase.
Got the idea from Windows Commander. Files/Multi-rename Tool.
Still get no response tho, when uploading/downloading a .txt file or .Zip file. File transfer still remains in the lower case state.
Both boxes checked for First character uppercase.
Develin is offline  
Old 05-12-2003, 01:23 PM   #4
bigstar
FlashFXP Developer
FlashFXP Administrator
ioFTPD Beta Tester
 
bigstar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 8,012
Default

Are you setting the file case globally or per site?

when uploading a file look at the STOR <filename> line and if the case conversion is set it will appear in the desired case.
bigstar is offline  
Old 05-12-2003, 04:05 PM   #5
Develin
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 4
Default

Was only using the Global settings. With no luck.
Got it to work, when setting the site permission through site manager. Per Site.
Should'nt it work Globally, with every site, when set in the main options?
So as to not add or save every site in Site Manager.
Thanks for the help.
Develin is offline  
Old 05-12-2003, 04:24 PM   #6
bigstar
FlashFXP Developer
FlashFXP Administrator
ioFTPD Beta Tester
 
bigstar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 8,012
Default

I tested the global setting and it appeared to work fine, I'm not sure why it's not working for you, that's a real mystery to me.

Try upgrading to v2.1 build 922 final
bigstar is offline  
Old 05-13-2003, 02:31 AM   #7
Develin
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 4
Default

Will do....Cheers...
Develin is offline  
 

Tags
coverts, menu, this.is.a.test, uppercase, word

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
synchronized the sites hanochk General Discussion 0 08-29-2004 01:00 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:31 AM.

Parts of this site powered by vBulletin Mods & Addons from DragonByte Technologies Ltd. (Details)