Go Back   FlashFXP Forums > > > >

Suggestions Post suggestions for upcoming versions

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-10-2003, 10:03 AM   #1
Archanid
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 2
Default Command Line Advancement

Greetings,

In the command-line interpreters, you can specify sites in your site manager which to connect to (such as: flashfxp.exe ftps\FTP1;ftps\FTP2) however when using it like this, you cannot specify directories to which to connect to (other then setting the default directory itself in the manager) could you implement a way to specify which directory to connect to? (Such as: flashfxp.exe ftps\FTP1[/Dir1/Dir2];ftps\FTP2). Yes, I know that you can use the standard FTP:// url if you truly wanted to specify the dir, but this does not work well if the site you're connecting to requires SSL, because you cannot specify to use SSL or not.


Thanks!
Archanid is offline  
Old 05-10-2003, 06:07 PM   #2
MxxCon
Super Duper
FlashFXP Beta Tester
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Posts: 3,861
Default

your default login dir is your home dir, which is other than root \
you specify flashfxp.exe <mysite>\sys
do you expect it to change to sys relative to root or your home dir?
__________________
[Sig removed by Administrator: Signature can not exceed 20GB]
MxxCon is offline  
Old 05-10-2003, 09:57 PM   #3
Archanid
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 2
Default

Thats good question. For me it would be from root, but that may not be the case for everyone
Archanid is offline  
 

Tags
connect, directory, flashfxp.exe, manager, ssl

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:50 AM.

Parts of this site powered by vBulletin Mods & Addons from DragonByte Technologies Ltd. (Details)