Go Back   FlashFXP Forums > > > >

Suggestions Post suggestions for upcoming versions

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-23-2002, 02:53 PM   #1
gewfie
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 2
Default Suggestion for new Feature

Say I have 2 NICs in my machine, 1 for an internal network and 1 for the external network. Is it possible to put a feature into flashfxp that allows you to specify which connection FlashFXP should always use.

The reason I'm suggesting this is that everytime I reboot my machine, FlashFXP always tries to use the Internal NIC, so I must go and disable this NIC and then connect to a site with FlashFXP and then re-enable the Internal NIC.

Just a thought.

-gewfie
gewfie is offline  
Old 08-23-2002, 03:00 PM   #2
bigstar
FlashFXP Developer
FlashFXP Administrator
ioFTPD Beta Tester
 
bigstar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 8,012
Default

As far as I know there is no way to specifically select a network interface. The interface is assigned by windows depending on the routing rules.

I'm not sure if this would help but, Have you tried using the "bind to ip" option on the proxy tab?
bigstar is offline  
Old 08-23-2002, 03:02 PM   #3
gewfie
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 2
Default

Yea I suppose it is hard to have FlashFXP be able to do that.

Well I will try the Bind Packets to Address like you said in the Proxy Tab in Options and see what I can come up with.

Going to reboot here in a minute then will post and let people know how it went.

-gewfie
gewfie is offline  
 

Tags
feature, flashfxp, internal, network, nic

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:34 AM.

Parts of this site powered by vBulletin Mods & Addons from DragonByte Technologies Ltd. (Details)