Go Back   FlashFXP Forums > > > >

General Discuss anything and everything related to FlashFXP

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-22-2002, 11:01 PM   #1
julioposa
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 5
Default Corrupted uploads

Hi,

I'm using version 1.4.4 build 836 unregistered and when I download files I get them ok, but generally I get corrupted files when I upload something to any site.

I don't know what's happening. If anyone knows please reply to this post.

Thanks.
julioposa is offline  
Old 05-23-2002, 02:39 AM   #2
Shark
Senior Member
FlashFXP Beta Tester
 
Shark's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 605
Default

First suggestion.... get the newest build, which at the moment is 853.

Then if it still doesnt work, we can go from there.
Shark is offline  
Old 05-23-2002, 08:47 AM   #3
julioposa
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 5
Default

I have tryed with version 853 and I still obtain corrupted uploads (even with other clients). I think it's not a problem of flashfxp, but I would be pleased if someone know which can be the problem and the solution.

Thanks.
julioposa is offline  
Old 05-23-2002, 12:14 PM   #4
MxxCon
Super Duper
FlashFXP Beta Tester
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Posts: 3,838
Default

what's your networking setup?
do you get corrupted files only on one site or any?
you sure that file localy is ok?
status log would be usefull too
MxxCon is offline  
Old 05-23-2002, 03:29 PM   #5
bigstar
FlashFXP Developer
FlashFXP Administrator
ioFTPD Beta Tester
 
bigstar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 8,012
Default

Are you uploading the files in ASCII mode?
bigstar is offline  
Old 05-23-2002, 06:59 PM   #6
julioposa
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 5
Default

I'm transferring in binary mode, and it happens to me with almost all sites, but also with p2p programs. The strange thing is that downloads are always ok, only uploads become corrupted.
I'm sure the local file is ok because it's compressed and I can test it, also I'm using sfv files. I have tryied with different files and different sites.
I have downloades one of those files corrupted uploaded by me, and I have compared them to the original with UltraEdit32. I have checked that at the middle of the file the is a part that is "missing". It's like if one datagram had lost and also syncronization. In consecuence I get a file smaller file than the original.
I'm using the "send noops during transfer" and "enable anti iddle" during transfers, but I think it's not the cause.

I use a DHCP server, so everytime I connect, the networking parameters are configured automatically. I haven't changed them.
I don't know how to get the status log or what status do you refer to (flashfxp log or XP log?)

Thank you very much 4 helpping
julioposa is offline  
Old 05-23-2002, 10:48 PM   #7
bigstar
FlashFXP Developer
FlashFXP Administrator
ioFTPD Beta Tester
 
bigstar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 8,012
Default

I don't recommend anyone use this feature "send noops during transfer" unless you know what you are doing, This feature will cause all sorts of problems including corruption. It should only be used as a last resort and discontinued immediately if problems start appearing.

The status window in FlashFXP.
bigstar is offline  
Old 05-24-2002, 08:11 AM   #8
julioposa
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 5
Default

Thank you 4 helpping, but if I don't use this functionality I get a "connection lost" cause many sites use a timeout. Also, if the site doesn't resume uploads, result imposible to upload any file.

The status windows says:
226 Transfer complete.
Transferred: <FileName> x bytes in x[time] (x KB/Sec)

Any other way to keep alive connection while uploading?

Thank you.
julioposa is offline  
Old 05-24-2002, 08:32 AM   #9
bigstar
FlashFXP Developer
FlashFXP Administrator
ioFTPD Beta Tester
 
bigstar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 8,012
Default

I am not aware of any other way, If anyone knows of the correct way to keep the connection from timing out or a way that works better I would love to hear from you.
bigstar is offline  
Old 05-26-2002, 05:59 PM   #10
blackwar
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 9
Default

-
blackwar is offline  
 

Tags
corrupted, files, post, reply, site

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:06 PM.

Parts of this site powered by vBulletin Mods & Addons from DragonByte Technologies Ltd. (Details)