Go Back   FlashFXP Forums > > > >

General Discuss anything and everything related to FlashFXP

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-21-2002, 01:40 PM   #1
trioxin
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 6
Default Queue not using current password

Mainly for irc, I have to log into a person's ftp using look/look login and password. I would then queue the files I want. I would then reconnect using the password to enable downloading. But when I click on transfer it disconnects from the site and reconnects using the look accout not the one I am currently using.

Is there anyway to change this?

Thanks,
trioxin
trioxin is offline  
Old 05-21-2002, 03:37 PM   #2
bigstar
FlashFXP Developer
FlashFXP Administrator
ioFTPD Beta Tester
 
bigstar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 8,012
Default

If you're using one of the newer beta builds (where we have redone the quick connect) you can edit the quick connect password directly from the site manager. Once the password has been changed simply disconnect/reconnect to log in with the new L/P

If you have an older version then you need to add the quick connect site to the site manager and then change the password.
bigstar is offline  
Old 05-21-2002, 04:26 PM   #3
trioxin
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 6
Default Site Manager

I am using the latest version (835), I only connect using the quick connect feature. It however does not seem to be adding the ftp to the site manager, I have to do that manually.

But asides from that what you said worked great, thanks!

trioxin
trioxin is offline  
Old 05-21-2002, 05:19 PM   #4
MxxCon
Super Duper
FlashFXP Beta Tester
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Posts: 3,838
Default

like bigstar said, you should upgrade to latest beta version. the way quick connect works has been changed and will allow you to do what you want.
MxxCon is offline  
Old 05-22-2002, 01:33 AM   #5
trioxin
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 6
Default Site manager

Maybe I am not understanding what you guys are saying.
I have the latest build, and am using quick connect to get onto ftp's.
Now what I gather from what you both said previously that during a quick connect, the site will be added to the site manager automatically. Is this correct? Because maybe I am looking in the wrong spot but it is not in the site manager, until I manually add it. Or maybe I am misinterpreting what you are saying?

Thanks in advance,
trioxin
trioxin is offline  
Old 05-22-2002, 02:25 AM   #6
bigstar
FlashFXP Developer
FlashFXP Administrator
ioFTPD Beta Tester
 
bigstar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 8,012
Default

The Site Manager displays your normal site list plus all sites in your quick connect.

In the site list you should see something like this.

My Computer
+Quick Connect
+FlashFXP Sites
bigstar is offline  
Old 05-22-2002, 02:48 AM   #7
trioxin
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 6
Default No Quick Connect in Site Manager

In site manager all I have is this:
My Computer
+FlashFXP Sites

I don't have quick connect showing up at all.
I reinstalled it just to make sure, and nothing but that shows up.

I included a screen shot, while connected using Quick Connect.

And I have tripple checked to make sure I am using the latest version.

thanks,
trioxin
Attached Thumbnails
Queue not using current password-screenshot-jpg  
trioxin is offline  
Old 05-22-2002, 03:43 AM   #8
bigstar
FlashFXP Developer
FlashFXP Administrator
ioFTPD Beta Tester
 
bigstar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 8,012
Default

You need to be using the latest beta version, which you are not.
bigstar is offline  
Old 05-22-2002, 08:04 AM   #9
trioxin
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 6
Default Using 1.4.3 (b835)

I am using the latest one supplied from this site, and that is still the sceen I get.
If ya don't believe me I can send a sceenshot if the about dialog to show this.

trioxin
trioxin is offline  
Old 05-22-2002, 08:10 AM   #10
Linkster
Moderator
Administrator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: New Mexico, USA
Posts: 1,070
Default

Get the latest beta version as stated HERE http://www.flashfxp.ws/forum/showthr...&threadid=1033
Linkster is offline  
Old 05-22-2002, 08:32 AM   #11
trioxin
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 6
Default Got it and it works!!!

Thanks for all your help, I downloaded the beta and it works great!

Thanks!!!
trioxin is offline  
Old 05-23-2002, 02:41 AM   #12
Shark
Senior Member
FlashFXP Beta Tester
 
Shark's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 605
Default

Great. Thread closed.
Shark is offline  
 

Tags
disconnects, password, queue, reconnects, transfer

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
xbox to pc meggo General Discussion 3 05-07-2005 03:15 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:02 PM.

Parts of this site powered by vBulletin Mods & Addons from DragonByte Technologies Ltd. (Details)