Go Back   FlashFXP Forums > > > >

General Discuss anything and everything related to FlashFXP

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-12-2002, 06:05 PM   #1
zoso69
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 1
Default Why does Main Screen show 'DEBUG VERSION Winsock 2' Bottom Right pane

Please help this newbie - Is this normal or are my settings incorrect. If so, what do I need to change?

Also, I'm running Sygate personal firewall but don't know which box(ex) to check when I go into Proxy/Firewall/Ident options. I did try changing proxy settings to firewall but it wouldn't work (probably because I have Adextinguisher using proxy server?)

FYI I'm running version 1.44 on XP.

Any replies gratefully received!

THANKS!
zoso69 is offline  
Old 04-12-2002, 07:04 PM   #2
bigstar
FlashFXP Developer
FlashFXP Administrator
ioFTPD Beta Tester
 
bigstar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 8,012
Default

The "debug version" in the status window states that you are using a debug release of FlashFXP. Which has been untested and may be unstable or contain bugs. It also contains extra debug information to help locate and resolve bugs. The debug version is not intended for everyone.

Perhaps the official release might be what you want, you can download from http://www.flashfxp.com/download.php
bigstar is offline  
 

Tags
firewall, proxy, running, settings, version

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:06 PM.

Parts of this site powered by vBulletin Mods & Addons from DragonByte Technologies Ltd. (Details)