Go Back   FlashFXP Forums > > > >

General Discuss anything and everything related to FlashFXP

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-12-2004, 09:55 PM   #1
Dyz
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 29
Default Cant FXP Help

Hello when i am using flash fxp v2.1 build (924)

when i connect to both of my sites i try to fxp a file but i keep reciving this error message can someone please help

227 Entering Passive Mode (xxx,xxx,xxx,xxx,205,59)
PORT xxx,xxx,xxx,xxx,205,59
500 I won't open a connection to 202.xx.xxxx <my destination (only to 211.xx.xxx.xxx) < my ip
Site to Site Transfer Failed! (Attempting normal method)
Dyz is offline  
Old 06-12-2004, 10:13 PM   #2
neoxed
Too much time...
FlashFXP Beta Tester
ioFTPD Scripter
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 1,326
Default

You'll have to make changes to either the FTP server config or a change in the windows registry (if using IIS). What FTP server is that?

This may be of interest to you: http://www.flashfxp.com/support.php?s=howto
neoxed is offline  
Old 06-12-2004, 10:50 PM   #3
Dyz
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 29
Default

what do u mean by what ftp server is that? im just connecting to flashfxp and trying to bounce the files from one site to the other
Dyz is offline  
Old 06-13-2004, 01:17 AM   #4
Tribl
Senior Member
FlashFXP Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 107
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Dyz
what do u mean by what ftp server is that? im just connecting to flashfxp and trying to bounce the files from one site to the other
u cant connect to flashfxp since its a client and no server, u can only use it to connect to 1 or more ftp servers, just like internet explorer to connect to a http site
Tribl is offline  
Old 06-13-2004, 01:37 AM   #5
Dyz
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 29
Default

oh, thanks for that so what would u suggest i use to as the "server" so i am able to fxp?
Dyz is offline  
Old 06-13-2004, 02:07 AM   #6
Tribl
Senior Member
FlashFXP Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 107
Default

well if u want to transfer files to or from another server u dont need your own, you just connect to it choose the files and hit transfer, fxp is needed if u lets say are in germany, 1 server is in sweden and one in the US and u want to transfer files from the server in sweden to the server in the US.

if u want people be able to download something from u, then u need a ftp server, for example raidenftpd, serv-u, ws-ftp, or something similar.
Tribl is offline  
Old 06-13-2004, 04:13 AM   #7
Dyz
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 29
Default

well i am fxping from two server which are not my own but my webserver for my site and a gameserver and i need to tranfser the gameserver directly to the site server without having to downlood it and when i do it u can see the error message i recivce .. can u tell me how to fix it
Dyz is offline  
Old 06-13-2004, 01:54 PM   #8
neoxed
Too much time...
FlashFXP Beta Tester
ioFTPD Scripter
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 1,326
Default

Dyz: Did you even read my first post?

Quote:
Originally posted by neoxed
You'll have to make changes to either the FTP server config or a change in the windows registry (if using IIS). What FTP server is that?

This may be of interest to you: http://www.flashfxp.com/support.php?s=howto
Most "professional" FTP servers have FXP disabled by default, you'll have to modify the FTP server config to allow it. That's why I asked which FTP server software you were using.

That link in my previous post shows how to enable FXP on a few FTP servers.
neoxed is offline  
Old 06-13-2004, 09:23 PM   #9
Dyz
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 29
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Tribl
well if u want to transfer files to or from another server u dont need your own, you just connect to it choose the files and hit transfer, fxp is needed if u lets say are in germany, 1 server is in sweden and one in the US and u want to transfer files from the server in sweden to the server in the US.

if u want people be able to download something from u, then u need a ftp server, for example raidenftpd, serv-u, ws-ftp, or something similar.
as said by tribl i am connecting to two ervers which are not my own like he said for the eg one is in sweden and other is in us and i want to transfer files between them..
Dyz is offline  
Old 06-13-2004, 10:39 PM   #10
Mouton
Posse Member
Ultimate Scripter
ioFTPD Administrator
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,956
Default

Quote:
500 I won't open a connection to 202.xx.xxxx <my destination (only to 211.xx.xxx.xxx) < my ip
That means you won't be able to FXP from that site, unless the site doesn't know that it's not you downloading... To try that, enable 'Alternative site to site method - Downloading' for that site in the connection options. If the site that gives the error is the site your are sending to, try 'Alternative site to site method - Uploading'.
Mouton is offline  
 

Tags
227, entering, error, fxp, fxp

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:47 PM.

Parts of this site powered by vBulletin Mods & Addons from DragonByte Technologies Ltd. (Details)