Go Back   FlashFXP Forums > > > >

General Discuss anything and everything related to FlashFXP

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-24-2002, 05:14 AM   #1
diablo
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 6
Default next router question

I have tried the search in this forum but I did not get a good answer on my problem,

I bought router,cant fxp nomore like many others,I tried non passive,etc,but after a long searcg I found this on a website,

now I hope someone can give me the good properties of it,because I cant find them on flash site,

ok here it is,this I have to ad to firewall,:

Configuration Data (from Service Provider)
This data must be obtained from the service provider.

Name: Enter a descriptive name to identify this application entry.

Enable: Use this to Enable or Disable support for this application, as required.

Outgoing
Protocol The protocol (TCP or UDP) used when you connect to the special application service.
Port Range:
Start The beginning of the range of port numbers used by the application server, for data you send to it. If the application uses a single port number, enter it in both the "Start" and "Finish" fields.
Port Range:
Finish The end of the range of port numbers used by the application server, for data you send.

Incoming
Protocol The protocol (TCP or UDP) used when the application or service sends data to you.
Port Range:
Start The start of the range of port numbers used by the application server when data is sent to you. If using only one port number, enter it in both the "Start" and "Finish" fields.
Port Range:
Finish The end of the range of port numbers used by the application server, when data is sent to you


so my questions are ?

whats the outgoing protocol(tcp or udp) of flashfxp
whats the port range ?(start and end) of flashfxp

whats the incoming protocol ?(tcp or udp) of flashfxp
whats the port range ?(start and end) of flashfxp

I hope this will solve my problems
diablo is offline  
Old 01-24-2002, 07:21 AM   #2
Fusion
Senior Member
FlashFXP Beta Tester
ioFTPD Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 542
Default

If the server doesn't specify the port-range it uses for passive-mode transfers, it'll default to a port-range of 1024-65535, and that's TCP.
Fusion is offline  
Old 01-24-2002, 09:50 AM   #3
MxxCon
Super Duper
FlashFXP Beta Tester
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Posts: 3,838
Default

for active connections you can set port range in firewall tab on FlashFXP properties.
MxxCon is offline  
 

Tags
application, data, port, range, start

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Ctrl + no longer works in 3.0 Keymaster General Discussion 8 08-16-2004 12:01 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:06 PM.

Parts of this site powered by vBulletin Mods & Addons from DragonByte Technologies Ltd. (Details)