Go Back   FlashFXP Forums > > > >

General Discuss anything and everything related to FlashFXP

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-20-2004, 01:46 AM   #1
JohnnyD
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 5
Default No route to host error all of a sudden???

MY SETTINGS:

* FlashFXP v[ 2].[1 ], build [924 ], [ ]registered, [ ]unregistered
* OS [ ] Win98
* Running behind NAT/router [ ] Yes & Model [ Linksys BEFW11S4]
* Running firewall [ ] Not sure
* Running Antivirus [ ] No
* Network [ ] xDSL

Ok, so I was playing around in FlashFXP and the next thing i know i cant connect to my xbox. it says

"Connection failed. No route to Host"

I tried connecting to another server, and the exact same thing happened.

This same connection error happens when I try to connect to mIRC and AOL instant messenger and yahoo! messenger...???

I'm still able to browse the internet and post messages, and download files, but for some reason whenever I use those above programs I get the error that there is no route to host...??


"Connection failed. No route to Host" (FlashFXP error message)

I am using a router, but i plugged the ethernet cable DIRECTLY into the dsl modem, and the same problem happened, so that's not it. In fact, I've been using this setup PERFECTLY fine up until a couple hours ago when this whole mess started.

Is there something wrong with my computer? Or is it the very connection itself that all of a sudden became a problem? How in the world do i go about fixing this?
JohnnyD is offline  
Old 01-20-2004, 03:53 PM   #2
JohnnyD
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 5
Default

Someone please help me...
JohnnyD is offline  
Old 01-20-2004, 06:13 PM   #3
JohnnyD
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 5
Default

I've also noticed i'm unable to go to paypal.com ?
JohnnyD is offline  
Old 01-20-2004, 06:19 PM   #4
MxxCon
Super Duper
FlashFXP Beta Tester
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Posts: 3,861
Default

message board were not and are not real time communication mediums.
don't expect to get an instant reply.
it's common curtesy to wait at least 24hours for a reply.

have you tried rebooting your computer, router and dsl modem?
make sure you didn't enable any type of filtering in your router..
have you inadvertantly changed anything in your network settings?
perhaps you should contact your isp, since you are having problems not only with ftp, but also with instant messaging and irc. your isp would know specifics of your connection..
__________________
[Sig removed by Administrator: Signature can not exceed 20GB]
MxxCon is offline  
Old 01-20-2004, 07:41 PM   #5
JohnnyD
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 5
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by MxxCon
message board were not and are not real time communication mediums.
don't expect to get an instant reply.
it's common curtesy to wait at least 24hours for a reply.

have you tried rebooting your computer, router and dsl modem?
make sure you didn't enable any type of filtering in your router..
have you inadvertantly changed anything in your network settings?
perhaps you should contact your isp, since you are having problems not only with ftp, but also with instant messaging and irc. your isp would know specifics of your connection..
I've tried rebooting my computer, router and dsl modem.
I've also tried playing online through my ps2 network adapter (ethernet), both connected to my router and straight to my dsl modem. Both times worked. So, I'm almost 100% sure it's a problem ON my computer, not the internet connection itself.

Somehow though, I'm not able to use Norton Internet Security either...? (I was able to before...)

It seems like I have SOMETHING blocking my access to other servers, wether it be mIRC, FlashFXP, SmartFTP, or AIM, or Yahoo messenger. It is so odd. If anyone has any kind of idea, it would be sooo helpful. Thank you!
JohnnyD is offline  
Old 01-20-2004, 09:16 PM   #6
MxxCon
Super Duper
FlashFXP Beta Tester
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Posts: 3,861
Default

did you run antivirus/spyware scanner?
try to reinstall/uninstall NIS..maybe it got corrupted and cuasing these problems?
__________________
[Sig removed by Administrator: Signature can not exceed 20GB]
MxxCon is offline  
Old 01-20-2004, 10:16 PM   #7
JohnnyD
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 5
Default

I tried reinstalling NIS to no avail. Maybe this is the problem? I think I may have a virus...my computer is screwed. I ran an antivirus program i got off of cnet called F-ProT Antivirus...it looked like it was disinfecting files with the W32/pariteA virus...?

This is so bad. My computer is officially destroyed...
JohnnyD is offline  
 

Tags
connection, error, host, route, running

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:25 AM.

Parts of this site powered by vBulletin Mods & Addons from DragonByte Technologies Ltd. (Details)