Go Back   FlashFXP Forums > > > >

General Discuss anything and everything related to FlashFXP

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-06-2003, 03:00 PM   #1
Torajirou
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 2
Question Problem with speedtouch pro

Hi

Here's my config

Active-only FTP Server (port 20) <-- INTERNET --> Alcatel SpeedTouch Pro (10.0.0.138) <----> My PC (10.0.0.150)

I can't get no LIST from the server...

I thought I had to create a NAT rule for port 20 on my modem, but it doesn't seem to work

anyone has an idea ? I'm here for any additional info about my configuration
Torajirou is offline  
Old 07-06-2003, 03:04 PM   #2
MxxCon
Super Duper
FlashFXP Beta Tester
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Posts: 3,839
Default

you created NAT rule so internet can connect to you on port 20. this is not what you want .
what you want is go to options, Proxy/Firewall/Ident tab, and enable "Limit Local port range to:", set some port range(must be above 1025)
then create NAT rule for that port range.
__________________
[Sig removed by Administrator: Signature can not exceed 20GB]
MxxCon is offline  
Old 07-06-2003, 03:17 PM   #3
Torajirou
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 2
Default

yep, I tried that as well...

actually, with a Speedtouch Pro, you cannot specify ranges of ports... only one port at a time...

so I thought :

1. Limit port range : 1024 - 1024 (so I force it on port 1024 )
2. Bind sockets to IP : my external address
3. create a NAT rule : tcp - in_addr : 10.0.0.150:1024 - out_addr : 0.0.0.0:20

unfortunately it didn't work...

gonna try with 1025... maybe that's the problem, hope it is anyway

so you think these 3 steps are good ? is it the right NAT rule or am I mixing it up ? ^^

thx
Torajirou is offline  
Old 07-06-2003, 04:06 PM   #4
MxxCon
Super Duper
FlashFXP Beta Tester
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Posts: 3,839
Default

just 1 port is not enough.
it's best to forward at least 10 ports.

i don't think "out_addr : 0.0.0.0:20" is a valid entry to pub.
you'll probably need to consult documentation for your router for exact steps of how to properly configure port forwarding.
__________________
[Sig removed by Administrator: Signature can not exceed 20GB]
MxxCon is offline  
 

Tags
port, pro, server, speedtouch, work

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:55 AM.

Parts of this site powered by vBulletin Mods & Addons from DragonByte Technologies Ltd. (Details)