Go Back   FlashFXP Forums > > > >

General Discuss anything and everything related to FlashFXP

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-21-2003, 12:35 PM   #1
Joker
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 182
Default slow uploads in lan.

* FlashFXP v[2].[1 ], build [924], [X]registered, [ ]unregistered, [ ]pirated
* OS [X] WinXP, [] Win2K, [ ] Win98, [ ] WinME, [ ] Other
* Running behind NAT/router [ ] Yes & Model [ ], [X] No, [ ] Not sure
* Running firewall [ ] Yes, Name [ ], Ver. [ ], or [X] No
* Running Antivirus [ ] Yes, Name [ ] or [X] No
* Network LAN

When i try to upload to my xbox i only get 40kb/s. (using packet size 8192).
but when i lower it to 1024, i can send at 5.5mb/s.

why is that?
and is there any way i can lower it even more? because it seems that my speed depends on how low the packet size is.

this never happened to me before, that the speed depends on my packet size. this problem came when I updated from build 920 i think to 924.
if its a bug i dont know, all i know is that this problem came when i updated to 924.

EDIT: im running winxp not win2k
Joker is offline  
Old 06-21-2003, 05:25 PM   #2
MxxCon
Super Duper
FlashFXP Beta Tester
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Posts: 3,861
Default

try different packet sizes, not just largest and smallest.
some people get best speeds with 2048.
and on 10mbit connection getting 5.5mbit is not that bad..

please update your FlashFXP messageboard account to include your FlashFXP ID from Help-> About box.
__________________
[Sig removed by Administrator: Signature can not exceed 20GB]
MxxCon is offline  
Old 06-21-2003, 07:15 PM   #3
Joker
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 182
Default

well the thing is that i can download at 11mb/s on a 100mbit lan (regardless of what packetsize I have).
but when i try to send with same packetsize as when i download i can only send at 40kb/s.
i dont care running on lower packetsize, but i just want to know why this suddenly happened when i updated my flashfxp.

and 5.5mb/s upload to xbox is the "limit" for it, you cant upload faster then that, atleast not on my comp.

I did try all kind of packet sizes, and it seemed like the lower i run the faster speed i get.
but the download speed is the same always.

is there anyway to manually set the packetsize? in the .ini you can only set 0-8.
and again... could it be a bug?
Joker is offline  
 

Tags
build, packet, running, size, [x]

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
About Import Site darkj2k General Discussion 2 04-06-2006 01:47 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:13 AM.

Parts of this site powered by vBulletin Mods & Addons from DragonByte Technologies Ltd. (Details)