Go Back   FlashFXP Forums > > > >

General Discuss anything and everything related to FlashFXP

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-19-2003, 04:51 AM   #1
zonemen
Disabled
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 36
Default FXP Problem

What happens is that I connect to 2 FTPs and make a queue for files to transfer, then I start to transfer them....When I have been transfering the files for a while, it just finishs the file it is transfering and doesn't continue transfering the rest of the files, but it looks to me that file is still transfering, the elapsed time is still going but the Remaining goes to ?? ??. And it doesn't transfer the rest of the files, so I have to disconnect and do it again for the rest of the files....
zonemen is offline  
Old 03-19-2003, 09:59 PM   #2
MxxCon
Super Duper
FlashFXP Beta Tester
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Posts: 3,861
Default

um ok..

if you are asking for help then you should know by now that you didn't give enough info to help you..
__________________
[Sig removed by Administrator: Signature can not exceed 20GB]
MxxCon is offline  
Old 03-20-2003, 10:08 AM   #3
darkone
Disabled
FlashFXP Registered User
ioFTPD Administrator
 
darkone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 2,230
Default Re: FXP Problem

Quote:
Originally posted by zonemen
What happens is that I connect to 2 FTPs and make a queue for files to transfer, then I start to transfer them....When I have been transfering the files for a while, it just finishs the file it is transfering and doesn't continue transfering the rest of the files, but it looks to me that file is still transfering, the elapsed time is still going but the Remaining goes to ?? ??. And it doesn't transfer the rest of the files, so I have to disconnect and do it again for the rest of the files....
Sounds like network timeout (router?/isp)
darkone is offline  
Old 03-20-2003, 05:00 PM   #4
zonemen
Disabled
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 36
Default

hmmm......Yeah, I have a router and I'm on a network....
zonemen is offline  
Old 03-20-2003, 08:22 PM   #5
darkone
Disabled
FlashFXP Registered User
ioFTPD Administrator
 
darkone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 2,230
Default

Check router settings.. there's propably option to alter it (if not, then: F6 => Proxy/Firewall/Ident => Send noops during transfer
darkone is offline  
Old 03-21-2003, 01:10 AM   #6
zonemen
Disabled
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 36
Default

ok.....thnx
zonemen is offline  
Old 03-22-2003, 10:37 PM   #7
zonemen
Disabled
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 36
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by dark0n3
Check router settings.. there's propably option to alter it
What is the option? Example?
zonemen is offline  
Old 03-30-2003, 02:01 PM   #8
Digian
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 5
Default

Hi, im having the same problem with a variation.

Im trying to FXP from one site to another.

Im behind a router on a network, so im using passive mode.. it has worked fine for most sites, this one site wont list files and pauses after 1 file completes FXP to other site.

However this site that wont list with passive mode, lists fine with bulletproof ftp (passive), so im wondering what the difference between flash fxp and bulletproofs passive methods are, or could it be that im logged into this in both flash and bulletproof using too many ports for passive (which i doubted), what do u guys think?

I really dont want to change products completely, please help me out guys, im a novice in this area.

Thanks
Digian is offline  
Old 03-30-2003, 02:06 PM   #9
MxxCon
Super Duper
FlashFXP Beta Tester
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Posts: 3,861
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Digian
However this site that wont list with passive mode, lists fine with bulletproof ftp (passive), so im wondering what the difference between flash fxp and bulletproofs passive methods are, or could it be that im logged into this in both flash and bulletproof using too many ports for passive (which i doubted),
post status log from flashfxp and from bpftp.
__________________
[Sig removed by Administrator: Signature can not exceed 20GB]
MxxCon is offline  
Old 03-30-2003, 02:25 PM   #10
Digian
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 5
Default

Bulletproof:

220 Server ready... Digital Anarchy
USER **EDIT**
331 User name okay, need password.
PASS **EDIT**
230 User logged in, proceed.
CWD /
250 Directory changed to /
pwd
257 "/" is current directory.
TYPE A
200 Type set to A.
PASV
227 Entering Passive Mode (192,168,0,252,8,158)
Connecting to ***EDIT*** port 2206
Data Connection opened.
LIST
150 Opening ASCII mode data connection for /bin/ls.
Data Connection closed
271 bytes transferred in 00:00:00, 271 bytes/sec
226 Transfer complete.

At this point all files are shown OK!


WILL FOLLOW WITH FLASH INFO
TOO LONG'ER POST
Digian is offline  
Old 03-30-2003, 02:26 PM   #11
Digian
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 5
Default

FLASH (2.0 build #906)

Connecting to ****
Connected to ***EDIT*** Port 2003
220 Server ready... Digital Anarchy
USER ***EDIT***
331 User name okay, need password.
PASS (hidden)
230 User logged in, proceed.
SYST
215 UNIX Type: L8
REST 100
350 Restarting at 100. Send STORE or RETRIEVE.
REST 0
350 Restarting at 0. Send STORE or RETRIEVE.
PWD
257 "/" is current directory.
TYPE A
200 Type set to A.
PASV
227 Entering Passive Mode (192,168,0,252,8,198)

WAITS.. with mouse, hourglass etc... THEN

Data Socket Error: Connection timed out
PASV
227 Entering Passive Mode (192,168,0,252,8,201)

SHOWS Nothing!
Digian is offline  
Old 03-30-2003, 03:29 PM   #12
MxxCon
Super Duper
FlashFXP Beta Tester
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Posts: 3,861
Default

tell that site admin that his server is misconfigured.
Quote:
PASV
227 Entering Passive Mode (192,168,0,252,8,198)
that ip is from internal network, not internet ip.
flashfxp is smart enough to go around this problem, go to site manager and on options tab check "Site uses IP Masq/NAT/..."
__________________
[Sig removed by Administrator: Signature can not exceed 20GB]
MxxCon is offline  
Old 03-30-2003, 04:31 PM   #13
zonemen
Disabled
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 36
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by dark0n3
Send noops during transfer
Now that I have done that, what happens is it starts transfering then it comes up with transfer complete but the elpased time keeps going but the file has already finished. So I have to stop it and start with the next file, etc.
zonemen is offline  
Old 03-30-2003, 05:16 PM   #14
bigstar
FlashFXP Developer
FlashFXP Administrator
ioFTPD Beta Tester
 
bigstar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 8,012
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by zonemen
Now that I have done that, what happens is it starts transfering then it comes up with transfer complete but the elpased time keeps going but the file has already finished. So I have to stop it and start with the next file, etc.
What build of FlashFXP are you using? Be sure you're using the latest beta, this feature has since been improved apon, also this option is not compatible with alot of ftp servers. Without seeing a copy of the status log it's hard to determine the exact problem.
bigstar is offline  
Old 03-30-2003, 09:26 PM   #15
Digian
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 5
Default

MxxCon how is the server misconfigured when bulletprooft ftp works fine ? I think it is Flash FXP not the server, you saw the logs yourself... anything else I can try ?
Digian is offline  
 

Tags
file, files, rest, transfer, transfering

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
http proxy support mintu General Discussion 1 01-24-2005 02:02 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:13 AM.

Parts of this site powered by vBulletin Mods & Addons from DragonByte Technologies Ltd. (Details)