Go Back   FlashFXP Forums > > > >

General Discuss anything and everything related to FlashFXP

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-08-2002, 10:00 PM   #1
kymophobia
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 4
Default Site Manager Problem

Got FFXP2 RC2, formatted machine and saved my QUEUE files for later download.
Now it says (after format and copying QUEUE files to FFXP directory)
"Error: "**.**.**.***" not found in Site Manager"
I cant find the adresses again, how can i get over this?
kymophobia is offline  
Old 09-08-2002, 10:03 PM   #2
MxxCon
Super Duper
FlashFXP Beta Tester
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Posts: 3,861
Default

1st of all upgrade to RC3
no support is provided for RC2

make sure that site in queue is in your site manager/quick connect history. if it's not you'll get this error
__________________
[Sig removed by Administrator: Signature can not exceed 20GB]
MxxCon is offline  
Old 09-08-2002, 10:16 PM   #3
kymophobia
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 4
Default

How can it be?
I formatted machine...
Isnt there be a solve for this?
I cant get the list back... Somehow, must correct this...
kymophobia is offline  
Old 09-08-2002, 11:57 PM   #4
bigstar
FlashFXP Developer
FlashFXP Administrator
ioFTPD Beta Tester
 
bigstar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 8,012
Default

if you didn't save it then it's gone for good.
bigstar is offline  
Old 09-09-2002, 06:02 AM   #5
kymophobia
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 4
Default

If i didnt save?
I have the queue file, isnt it enough?
kymophobia is offline  
Old 09-09-2002, 06:07 AM   #6
ND-
Senior Member
FlashFXP Beta Tester
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 185
Default

The queue file doesn't (I think) contain the site information itself, so if you didn't save that... it's gone.
ND- is offline  
Old 09-09-2002, 11:10 AM   #7
kymophobia
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 4
Default

So nice..
Is FFXP team get this as a request?
Can you add this queue problem solve to the versions?
FileZilla or BitBeamer got all info in the queeue files...
kymophobia is offline  
Old 09-09-2002, 11:37 AM   #8
Linkster
Moderator
Administrator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: New Mexico, USA
Posts: 1,070
Default

if you had backed up your .dat files like you should have for a reformat, it wouldn't be a problem. it would be silly to store all site information in a queue file....you expect your site username/password,etc to be in a plain text file? no thank you very much.
Linkster is offline  
Old 09-09-2002, 12:11 PM   #9
ND-
Senior Member
FlashFXP Beta Tester
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 185
Default

Yes... queueing files for all sites you have and saving them seperatly is much easier than saving one .dat.

Or... maybe not.
ND- is offline  
 

Tags
files, found, manager, queue, site

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
GuildFTPd command set (import) Jesper Custom Commands 4 07-29-2011 12:41 AM
Connection problems pedsdaman General Discussion 4 06-07-2005 11:21 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:14 PM.

Parts of this site powered by vBulletin Mods & Addons from DragonByte Technologies Ltd. (Details)