Go Back   FlashFXP Forums > > > >

General Discuss anything and everything related to FlashFXP

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-13-2002, 01:40 AM   #16
ErnestC
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 8
Default Will it fix on the final build og version2 ?

If it is fix on the final build of version2 , it will be great....~~~~
ErnestC is offline  
Old 10-13-2002, 02:37 AM   #17
MxxCon
Super Duper
FlashFXP Beta Tester
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Posts: 3,861
Default Re: Will it fix on the final build og version2 ?

Quote:
Originally posted by ErnestC
If it is fix on the final build of version2 , it will be great....~~~~
FlashFXP 2.0 is final already.
but if that fix work out fine it'll most likely be included in the future builds
__________________
[Sig removed by Administrator: Signature can not exceed 20GB]
MxxCon is offline  
Old 10-14-2002, 09:34 PM   #18
_fuji_
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 4
Default

Just to add a bit more info on this topic... as it has affected myself as well...

the target ftpd has always been either g6 or bulletproof-ftpd... they are one and the same.... i receive this error sending from raidenftpd, glftpd, serv-u...

I first noticed this problem in 1.4 (can't remember the build), and noticed it in every subsequent build... and even with the 2.0 version and all release candidates...

I believe that the first few bytes of the transfer are neglected or not sent for some reason... when transferring a WinRar archive.... i cannot open it and the header seems incomplete... that and the fact that resuming the file leads to corruption is why i believe the above is true.

It only happens if transferring in the alternate-fxp mode.... or non-pasv mode. The file sizes transferred were 15,000,000 5,000,000 and 1.44 mb (zip files).

I am behind a linksys router, am the dmz host. The target ftpd was always behind a router or firewall of some sort... it also appears that for the source ftpd, it does not matter whether a firewall or router was used as the corruption happened regardless...

Your findings may be different, but that is how this bug affects me... hope any of this info helps...

on a totally unrelated note.... i thought this only happened to me lol
_fuji_ is offline  
Old 10-14-2002, 10:04 PM   #19
MidKnight
Senior Member
FlashFXP Beta Tester
ioFTPD Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 857
Default

This has seemed to be fixed, you'll have to contact Bigstar about it
MidKnight is offline  
 

Tags
14864832, rest, site, transfer, type

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:10 AM.

Parts of this site powered by vBulletin Mods & Addons from DragonByte Technologies Ltd. (Details)