Go Back   FlashFXP Forums > > > >

General Discuss anything and everything related to FlashFXP

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-23-2002, 09:45 AM   #1
Saratega
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 1
Unhappy I can't connect when I'm behind a firewall or proxy

I installed FLASHFXP v1.4.3. I'm currently using a proxy but I can't gain access that way. I think I have the wrong setting in the preferences, is anybody out there to help me?

Error:
Connection failed (Can't resolve host name)

Thanks in advance.

regards
Saratega is offline  
Old 07-23-2002, 10:58 AM   #2
ND-
Senior Member
FlashFXP Beta Tester
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 185
Default

Maybe the dns on the proxy is busted (don't know if ffxp use the proxy to dns resolve) so it might work with just the ip.
About the actaull proxy settings I don't have a clue.. but I assume those that might know somethig would need some more info..
ND- is offline  
Old 07-23-2002, 12:02 PM   #3
bigstar
FlashFXP Developer
FlashFXP Administrator
ioFTPD Beta Tester
 
bigstar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 8,012
Default

What proxy type are you using?

Which dns is failing to resolve the proxy or the site?

Might I suggest you try v2.0 RC2, there are some bugs in the proxy support in v1.4.3 which have since been resolved (I don't recall the specifics). You can download it from http://www.flashfxp.com/rc.php
bigstar is offline  
 

Tags
advance, failed, host, preferences, proxy

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
very frustrated with connecting wayne General Discussion 4 05-05-2005 12:40 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:06 AM.

Parts of this site powered by vBulletin Mods & Addons from DragonByte Technologies Ltd. (Details)