Go Back   FlashFXP Forums > > > >

Bug Reports Report bugs here. (non-beta releases only)

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-04-2002, 11:25 AM   #1
..:::SG:::..
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 23
Default flashfxp "disappears"

it's been doing this since i switched to 1.4 i think...
i set my flashfxp windows to minimise to the system tray. but sometimes they completely disappear from the system tray, and there is no way i can get back to it. in the taskmanager it's still running, and when i check my downloads the files are still being downloaded. i'm guessing the same goes with uploads..
now i'm not sure if this is a windows (running XP pro) bug or a flashfxp bug, but flashfxp is the only program that "disappears"
..:::SG:::.. is offline  
Old 03-04-2002, 05:53 PM   #2
Leblanc
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 9
Default

Did you try pressing the F9 key ?
Leblanc is offline  
Old 03-05-2002, 07:05 AM   #3
..:::SG:::..
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 23
Default

what does that do?
..:::SG:::.. is offline  
Old 03-05-2002, 07:54 AM   #4
Ethanol
Member
FlashFXP Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Posts: 82
Default

Minimises to the tray - the opposite of what you want.
Ethanol is offline  
Old 03-05-2002, 10:09 AM   #5
Fusion
Senior Member
FlashFXP Beta Tester
ioFTPD Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 542
Default

SG, that's a bug. Fixed in the most recent public build, I believe.
Fusion is offline  
Old 03-06-2002, 11:40 AM   #6
..:::SG:::..
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 23
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Fusion
SG, that's a bug. Fixed in the most recent public build, I believe.
yeah my mistake, i just realised i downloaded build 835 but havn't actually installed it yet... still on 833, that may be why. i'll let you know if it happens while using build 835
..:::SG:::.. is offline  
Old 03-07-2002, 12:32 PM   #7
..:::SG:::..
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 23
Default

i upgraded to the new build, but the bug is still there...
..:::SG:::.. is offline  
Old 03-07-2002, 02:24 PM   #8
bigstar
FlashFXP Developer
FlashFXP Administrator
ioFTPD Beta Tester
 
bigstar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 8,012
Default

Doesn't winXP have some sort of feature to hide tray icons?
Make sure it's not hidding FlashFXP on you.
bigstar is offline  
Old 03-07-2002, 02:35 PM   #9
Fusion
Senior Member
FlashFXP Beta Tester
ioFTPD Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 542
Default

Yea, it "hides" inactive tray icons. Tap the arrow to see if it's there.
Fusion is offline  
Old 03-07-2002, 04:36 PM   #10
..:::SG:::..
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 23
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by bigstar
Doesn't winXP have some sort of feature to hide tray icons?
Make sure it's not hidding FlashFXP on you.
that's one of the first features i turned OFF when i installed XP...
..:::SG:::.. is offline  
Old 03-07-2002, 04:50 PM   #11
Fusion
Senior Member
FlashFXP Beta Tester
ioFTPD Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 542
Default

Maybe a bu^H^Hfeature in XP makes it disappear nontheless. I'm using XP and have yet to see that.
Fusion is offline  
Old 04-03-2002, 12:12 PM   #12
PixelaseR
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 3
Default FlashFXP Disappears

I get this problem too! In fact, I get it almost all the time! And I know for sure it's not "hidden" in the tray icon. Since I had it set to "Always Show". This bug is really inconvenient since I have no way to find out when my d/l is finished! And I have to guess!
PixelaseR is offline  
Old 04-22-2002, 01:11 PM   #13
flatline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 5
Default

I have been using Flsh with XP Pro for months now, from the date it came out, but I have yet to see something like this.
It looks more like a corruption of XP display setting, rather then the program.
Does it happen with other programs, or only flash? And did you play with some of those Win XP interface toys, that came out recently?
flatline is offline  
Old 04-22-2002, 01:58 PM   #14
PixelaseR
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 3
Default FlashFXP Disappear

This "only" happen with FlashFXP. Never happened on any of the other program I have.
I have not toyed with any of the MS PowerToy yet. I don't think they'd help much.
PixelaseR is offline  
Old 04-22-2002, 02:08 PM   #15
bigstar
FlashFXP Developer
FlashFXP Administrator
ioFTPD Beta Tester
 
bigstar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 8,012
Default

PixelaseR give the new build 846 a try, Some issues with the tray icon component were discovered and resolved, Perhaps this has resolved the problem.
bigstar is offline  
 

Tags
flashfxp, running, system, tray, windows

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How to connect multipule times to an IP pc1 General Discussion 1 09-15-2004 08:43 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:19 PM.

Parts of this site powered by vBulletin Mods & Addons from DragonByte Technologies Ltd. (Details)