Go Back   FlashFXP Forums > > > > >

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-12-2002, 09:54 AM   #1
nudey flasher
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 21
Default Can we run a poll to find out how many people can't copy & paste in site manager?

This is still a bug for me, and one other chap that posted recently.

A few replies dismissed the fact that this was a bug, though I wonder if a few people can go into site manager, and right click, copy an existing ip or any data from the site manager, and then try and paste it back into the same screen. For me, paste is greyed out, and not available.

Can a few other people try this and reply with your results.. I'd love this fixed - cause its a bug for me.

XP, v2.0rc2/866

Cheers..

the nudey flasher!
nudey flasher is offline  
Old 07-12-2002, 10:00 AM   #2
Sky Lukewalker
Junior Member
FlashFXP Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 1
Default

I don't have any Probs, using XP Prob/RC2-866
Sky Lukewalker is offline  
Old 07-12-2002, 10:03 AM   #3
EsKi
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 27
Default

No problems for me .. Does it work if you do CTRL+V instead of Right-Click-->Paste? Are you able to paste the clipboard contents into any other programs?
EsKi is offline  
Old 07-12-2002, 01:02 PM   #4
floris
Member
FlashFXP Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 65
Default

Nope, not a problem here, xp/20rc2866

Select > Right click > Copy : done! NO need to paste
floris is offline  
Old 07-12-2002, 03:08 PM   #5
MxxCon
Super Duper
FlashFXP Beta Tester
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Posts: 3,861
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by floris
Nope, not a problem here, xp/20rc2866

Select > Right click > Copy : done! NO need to paste
problem is not make a copy of whole site entry, but some data from each site info..like ip, port, user, etc.

well i just tried to copy/paste bunch stuff and it always worked.. xp w/ build 866
is there some fields where copy/paste doesn't work for you? maybe there are specific steps where you can reproduce this problem every time?
MxxCon is offline  
Old 07-12-2002, 03:20 PM   #6
floris
Member
FlashFXP Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 65
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by MxxCon
problem is not make a copy of whole site entry, but some data from each site info..like ip, port, user, etc.

well i just tried to copy/paste bunch stuff and it always worked.. xp w/ build 866
is there some fields where copy/paste doesn't work for you? maybe there are specific steps where you can reproduce this problem every time?
Ah, sorry!
Yeah, it works, no problem here, tried several times.
floris is offline  
Old 07-12-2002, 03:21 PM   #7
PsYc
Junior Member
FlashFXP Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 3
Default

works for me here


OS: win98 first edition

Flashfxp: 2.0 RC2 build 866
PsYc is offline  
Old 07-12-2002, 08:44 PM   #8
nudey flasher
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 21
Default Argh! Not the result I wanted.

My simple task is this.

SITE MANAGER / SITE IP ---> HIGHLIGHT IP, either press control C to copy, or right click, and then copy

I can copy and paste elsewhere, sure... Like here
I can copy and paste elsewhere, sure... Like here
I can copy and paste elsewhere, sure... Like here
I can copy and paste elsewhere, sure... Like here

But, in the site manager, if I try to copy the ip, and in the same field, right click again, paste is greyed out. Naturally I am unable to paste anywhere else either.

Hope some other people can test to prove I am not the only one.

Flasher
nudey flasher is offline  
Old 07-21-2002, 06:30 AM   #9
nudey flasher
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 21
Default Bug or not?

I dont know then if 4/17 people have been honest, though if so, then can anything be done to assist you to replicate the bug on your side.. I am happy to work through anything you like.. but as I say.. copy and paste doesnt work from the site manager for me.

I would love for it to be fixed.
nudey flasher is offline  
Old 07-21-2002, 06:32 AM   #10
floris
Member
FlashFXP Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 65
Default

If it doesn't work, and they lie, then it will not get fixed. As simple as that. So I see no reason why they wouldn't be nothing but honest.
floris is offline  
Old 07-21-2002, 03:10 PM   #11
Shark
Senior Member
FlashFXP Beta Tester
 
Shark's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 606
Default

Works fine for me.
Shark is offline  
Old 07-21-2002, 11:52 PM   #12
[Mystic]
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 6
Default

sounds like an OS bug to me...
[Mystic] is offline  
Old 07-22-2002, 02:32 PM   #13
LoKiDarkGod
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 16
Default

copy/paste works here too.. XP Pro, flash 2.0 RC2 Build 867

I followed yer instructions and have no problems
LoKiDarkGod is offline  
 

Tags
bug, manager, paste, people, site

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
GuildFTPd command set (import) Jesper Custom Commands 4 07-29-2011 12:41 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:14 AM.

Parts of this site powered by vBulletin Mods & Addons from DragonByte Technologies Ltd. (Details)