Go Back   FlashFXP Forums > > > >

Bug Reports Found a bug? Please let us know.

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-23-2002, 10:40 AM   #1
misterilla
Junior Member
FlashFXP Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 28
Default {...] commands not working

hi
didnt find any topic about that. since build 878 the {...} commands arent working for me anymore.

{
site nuke %f %d
}

this worked in 1.4.4 build 857 which i used before and also in previous rcs it worked but now it doesnt. did anything change for those commands ?

thx in advance
misterilla is offline  
Old 09-23-2002, 12:02 PM   #2
bigstar
FlashFXP Developer
FlashFXP Administrator
ioFTPD Beta Tester
 
bigstar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 8,012
Default

{ .. } seems to work fine for me.

Do you get any errors or can you explain what it does?
bigstar is offline  
Old 09-23-2002, 12:05 PM   #3
misterilla
Junior Member
FlashFXP Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 28
Default

no errors. nothing happens at all. if i remove the { and } it works. but i want to use it for multiple selections.
misterilla is offline  
Old 09-23-2002, 10:57 PM   #4
bigstar
FlashFXP Developer
FlashFXP Administrator
ioFTPD Beta Tester
 
bigstar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 8,012
Default

make sure you have no empty spaces before or after the { or }
bigstar is offline  
Old 09-24-2002, 02:43 AM   #5
Loopy
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 1
Default

site nuke XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX|1| bad sync
550 site nuke failed : invalid token count.
1
502 1 is not implemented.
out of sync
502 out of sync is not implemented.

this is the error that I'm getting on both Raiden and glftpd
What I' doing is just using the RAW Commands then typing

site nuke <folder>|multiplier| <reason>
Loopy is offline  
Old 09-24-2002, 02:57 AM   #6
Shark
Senior Member
FlashFXP Beta Tester
 
Shark's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 606
Default

Loopy,

1) This is a different topic and not even what you are talking about

2) You dont need the | symbol when nuking, just the number is fine.

I.E. site nuke DIR.DIR 2 Lame
Shark is offline  
Old 09-24-2002, 12:04 PM   #7
bigstar
FlashFXP Developer
FlashFXP Administrator
ioFTPD Beta Tester
 
bigstar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 8,012
Default

Loopy you can't use | in raw commands, it only works in custom commands.

I suggest you create a new command with just %d and bind it to a new shortcut key, whenever you need to use | you use that command and not the raw commands. a | in a raw command indicates a new line. Allowing you to enter multiple lines at once.
bigstar is offline  
Old 09-24-2002, 12:18 PM   #8
misterilla
Junior Member
FlashFXP Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 28
Default

i dont change anything on the custom commands, only replace the build 857 exe file with the rc3 one and those comamnds for multiple selections stop working. so its not a problem of the commands.
misterilla is offline  
Old 09-24-2002, 09:03 PM   #9
bigstar
FlashFXP Developer
FlashFXP Administrator
ioFTPD Beta Tester
 
bigstar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 8,012
Default

Can you provide me with you cmdv2.dat, maybe i can see whats wrong it.. It'll be while though my computer died today and i'm on a backup right now. I won't be able to test it until I rebuild my main system.
bigstar is offline  
 

Tags
advance, build, commands, worked, working

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:43 PM.

Parts of this site powered by vBulletin Mods & Addons from DragonByte Technologies Ltd. (Details)