Old 10-06-2004, 12:42 AM   #1
sunboy
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 5
Default [BUG]:status windows

I am an registered user of FlashFXP.My register name is "Sun Hui".
There is a bug in version 1038.

My system is simply chinese windows 2000,ie6.

snap1
Attached Images
File Type: gif snap1.gif (35.6 KB, 160 views)
sunboy is offline  
Old 10-06-2004, 12:50 AM   #2
sunboy
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 5
Default

double click,the font is wrong!
Attached Images
File Type: gif snap2.gif (38.7 KB, 172 views)
sunboy is offline  
Old 10-06-2004, 06:28 AM   #3
bigstar
FlashFXP Developer
FlashFXP Administrator
ioFTPD Beta Tester
 
bigstar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 8,012
Default

Did you have this problem in v3.0 build 1015 final?

What font are you using for the status window?
bigstar is offline  
Old 10-06-2004, 08:00 PM   #4
Newstar
Junior Member
FlashFXP Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 22
Default

This bug is not exist in v3.0 build 1015 final and Build 1022 Beta.
Newstar is offline  
Old 10-07-2004, 01:03 AM   #5
bucker
Junior Member
FlashFXP Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 6
Default

yes,i used default font in build 1015 final,no find the bug
bucker is offline  
Old 10-07-2004, 07:13 AM   #6
sunboy
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 5
Default

I use default font in all version and in everywhere.

The bug is not exist in v3.0 build 1015 final.
sunboy is offline  
Old 10-07-2004, 07:24 AM   #7
bigstar
FlashFXP Developer
FlashFXP Administrator
ioFTPD Beta Tester
 
bigstar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 8,012
Default

This bug appears to be caused by the new RTF generator.

In v3.0 build 1015 the text was added into the richedit control and the color/style was applied to the text. This method of formatting is extremely slow.

Just recently I switched to a faster method which converts the text to pure RTF code and then loads the RTF into the richedit control. This new method seems to have trouble displaying multi-byte characters.

I tried several different ways to correct this problem and I've been unsuccessful. If anyone has any suggestions to the problem I would love to hear from you.
bigstar is offline  
Old 10-07-2004, 12:07 PM   #8
bigstar
FlashFXP Developer
FlashFXP Administrator
ioFTPD Beta Tester
 
bigstar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 8,012
Default

I believe I have come up with a solution to the problem. I have sent you all private messages. I look forward to hearing from you all.
bigstar is offline  
Old 10-07-2004, 01:51 PM   #9
bucker
Junior Member
FlashFXP Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 6
Default

oddness

My system is simply chinese windows 2000 pro,ie6,too

After saw the bug,I use build 1038(1.Oct release),i can't find the bug in the logfile

and I use build 1038g(from bigstar PM me 8.Oct release),can't find the bug,too

emm,I think that the bug likely UnicodeUTF-8 problem

My default Setting in IE options:choose the language in Unicode(UTF-8),not choose Simply CHinese(GB2312)
bucker is offline  
Old 10-07-2004, 11:43 PM   #10
sunboy
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 5
Default

The bug disappeared in 1039,thx!
sunboy is offline  
Old 10-08-2004, 08:46 AM   #11
Newstar
Junior Member
FlashFXP Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 22
Default

ffxp3.0.Build 1038g and 1039 Beta is ok now. Thanks bigstar !
Newstar is offline  
 

Tags
1038, bug, system, version, windows

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:47 PM.

Parts of this site powered by vBulletin Mods & Addons from DragonByte Technologies Ltd. (Details)