Go Back   FlashFXP Forums > > >

Bug Reports Report bugs here.

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-16-2004, 06:44 AM   #1
lax
Junior Member
FlashFXP Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 18
Default v3.0 build 1030 -- problem with Terminal Font

Unless I'm missing some setting or something, with this build, when using Terminal font in the Status window:

In the status window, it's fine. But when I double-click the window to open the status log in a separate window, the font does not display correctly.

I did not have this problem in 3.0 (the non-beta version).

//edit: here is an example of what I mean:

In the status window
In the internal editor
lax is offline  
Old 09-16-2004, 07:24 AM   #2
bigstar
FlashFXP Developer
FlashFXP Administrator
ioFTPD Beta Tester
 
bigstar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 8,012
Default

What language is your version of windows?
Is your terminal font named exactly "Terminal" ?


In order to speed up the conversion to Status window -> Editor, a custom RTF code generator was created. It's possible that your system configuration is different than all the other machines we tested.

Could you please save a the text from the editor that's incorrect as RTF and post it to the forums for me to review.
bigstar is offline  
Old 09-16-2004, 08:24 AM   #3
lax
Junior Member
FlashFXP Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 18
Default

http://djb.moondrummer.com/_misc/editor_sample.rtf

I'm using an English version of W2kPro.

The font name is just Terminal.

Stuff works fine with Terminal font in Notepad & in the FlashFXP status window (all builds) and in the Internal Editor of previous versions of FFXP. It doesn't work fine using the Internal Editor of this build.
lax is offline  
Old 09-16-2004, 11:03 AM   #4
bigstar
FlashFXP Developer
FlashFXP Administrator
ioFTPD Beta Tester
 
bigstar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 8,012
Default

For some reason your Terminal font isn't returning the expected result.

Try this, change your font to something else and then change it back to the terminal font. does that resolve the problem?

If not look in the FlashFXP.ini file under [main] for StatusFont="Terminal", 9, [], [clWindowText], 255, The line should look exactly like that. Let me know if it doesn't and what you see instead.
bigstar is offline  
Old 09-16-2004, 11:23 AM   #5
lax
Junior Member
FlashFXP Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 18
Default

tried changing & changing back -- no effect.

i do have that line in my ini file, but it's under [window], not [main].

I guess my Terminal font(s) might be corrupted somehow... but if so, I don't understand why it works in notepad & in the ffxp status window.
lax is offline  
Old 09-16-2004, 12:18 PM   #6
bigstar
FlashFXP Developer
FlashFXP Administrator
ioFTPD Beta Tester
 
bigstar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 8,012
Default

Sorry my mistake I did mean [Window]

For some reason your terminal font isn't being detected as a OEM font which doesn't produce the same results.

The issue is in the RichText generator, Notepad and the status window aren't RichText type windows.
bigstar is offline  
Old 09-16-2004, 03:10 PM   #7
lax
Junior Member
FlashFXP Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 18
Default

ah ic. well, do you think i could reinstall the fonts & that'd solve the problem?
lax is offline  
Old 09-16-2004, 03:27 PM   #8
lax
Junior Member
FlashFXP Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 18
Default

i really don't understand how these terminal fonts work.

in the 'fonts' folder, it doesn't seem to matter whether terminal is installed or not.

if i go to "add font..." and want to add terminal, there are a bunch of different ones apparently that i could add. if i add the fonts, they're all named 'terminal' in the fonts folder... but in the 'add fonts' dialog there's only 1 just called terminal, the one with the filename ega80woa.fon. but there are other ones like vga950.fon (which the 'add fonts' dialog calls Terminal (VGA res)) and there's one it calls Terminal (US) (set #6) etc etc.

which should i install? or should any of them be? like i say, it doesn't really seem to make any difference if it's installed or not, it still works in notepad etc.

ach this is annoying... heh & i suspect that by screwing around with it now i'm probably making it totally irreparable heh...
lax is offline  
Old 09-16-2004, 03:45 PM   #9
bigstar
FlashFXP Developer
FlashFXP Administrator
ioFTPD Beta Tester
 
bigstar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 8,012
Default

I sent you a private message.
bigstar is offline  
Old 09-17-2004, 08:50 AM   #10
lax
Junior Member
FlashFXP Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 18
Default

thanks for taking the time to resolve that for me, i appreciate it :)
lax is offline  
Old 09-17-2004, 09:19 AM   #11
bigstar
FlashFXP Developer
FlashFXP Administrator
ioFTPD Beta Tester
 
bigstar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 8,012
Default

Your most welcome.. I'm glad it worked out.
bigstar is offline  
 

Tags
font, problem, status, terminal, window

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Way to download site file list for offline viewing DNolf General Discussion 1 09-17-2004 08:22 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:40 PM.

Parts of this site powered by vBulletin Mods & Addons from DragonByte Technologies Ltd. (Details)