Go Back   FlashFXP Forums > >

General Discussion Need help? Have a problem? Let us help you. Bug reports and feature requests should be made using the Bug Tracker or Feature Tracker

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 08-22-2004, 01:18 PM   #1
Don
Junior Member
FlashFXP Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 1
Default No Route to Host

I just downloaded Version 3.0 Build 1015 of FlashFXP because I have been unable recently to connect to the xbox. I am running a registered version of Flash FXP using Windows XP and am using a Microsoft Model MN 500 router as a network hub. I do not have high speed internet and am therefore connected to the internet using a phone line and internal modem. The only firewall I run is on my MSN connection. I am running Norton Antivirus and connect most of my home computers with cables, however one of them uses wireless to connect. I use the address listed on my XBox settings for the IP address and continually get a message "No Route to Host" . Any ideas?????
Don is offline  
Old 08-22-2004, 10:07 PM   #2
MxxCon
Super Duper
FlashFXP Beta Tester
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Posts: 3,839
Default

make sure your computer and your xbox are on the same subnet, ie 1st 3 number of ip address' are the same
__________________
[Sig removed by Administrator: Signature can not exceed 20GB]
MxxCon is offline  
Closed Thread

Tags
address, connect, flashfxp, fxp, xbox

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:58 PM.

Parts of this site powered by vBulletin Mods & Addons from DragonByte Technologies Ltd. (Details)