Go Back   FlashFXP Forums > >

General Discussion Need help? Have a problem? Let us help you. Bug reports and feature requests should be made using the Bug Tracker or Feature Tracker

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 04-28-2011, 11:09 AM   #1
capper
Junior Member
FlashFXP Beta Tester
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 13
Default Auto connect

How can I allow it to auto connect on startup automatically? I would like to choose something from my history.
capper is offline  
Old 04-28-2011, 12:20 PM   #2
bigstar
FlashFXP Developer
FlashFXP Administrator
ioFTPD Beta Tester
 
bigstar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 8,012
Default

If you're using Windows 7 you can pin FlashFXP to your taskbar then right-click on the taskbar icon to access your history directly from the taskbar.

Or you can open the Preferences dialog > General > Options and check the setting Open Site Manager on Startup.
bigstar is offline  
Old 04-28-2011, 03:28 PM   #3
capper
Junior Member
FlashFXP Beta Tester
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 13
Default

Oh, it would be great if we can automatically connect on program startup though. I only connect to a server and I want a fast connection to it so I don't have to navigate and click the mouse twice. Hopefully you would add this long awaited option.

Another thing I found is during document edit in server side, the window will disappear somehow. Also, there is no option to view the file locally or select the program that I want to open the file with.
capper is offline  
Old 04-28-2011, 06:19 PM   #4
Linkster
Moderator
Administrator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: New Mexico, USA
Posts: 1,070
Default

Modify your shortcut and use a command line argument to connect to the desired site. Information can be found in the help file.
Linkster is offline  
Old 04-28-2011, 11:42 PM   #5
capper
Junior Member
FlashFXP Beta Tester
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 13
Default

Thanks, but I have already seen that and it does not tell me what to enter if I am connecting via SSH/SFTP. How would I go about entering all those information?
capper is offline  
Old 04-29-2011, 08:13 AM   #6
MxxCon
Super Duper
FlashFXP Beta Tester
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Posts: 3,840
Default

you can specify site name that is in your site manager, and flashfxp will get all the info from there
__________________
[Sig removed by Administrator: Signature can not exceed 20GB]
MxxCon is offline  
Old 04-29-2011, 09:18 AM   #7
capper
Junior Member
FlashFXP Beta Tester
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 13
Default

It will try to connect to the name, which is invalid. E.g

"C:\Program Files (x86)\FlashFXP 4\FlashFXP.exe" dreamhost site1

says,

[R] Unable to resolve host: dreamhost site1
[R] Delaying for 1 seconds before reconnect attempt #1
WinSock 2.0 -- OpenSSL 1.0.0d 8 Feb 2011
[R] Unable to resolve host: dreamhost site1
[R] Delaying for 1 seconds before reconnect attempt #2
[R] Unable to resolve host: dreamhost site1
[R] Delaying for 1 seconds before reconnect attempt #3
capper is offline  
Old 04-29-2011, 09:33 AM   #8
bigstar
FlashFXP Developer
FlashFXP Administrator
ioFTPD Beta Tester
 
bigstar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 8,012
Default

If the site is not in any group and the exact name is "dreamhost site1" then it should work, however if you have a group named dreamhost and the site name is site1 it needs to be done like this

"C:\Program Files (x86)\FlashFXP 4\FlashFXP.exe" \dreamhost\site1
bigstar is offline  
Old 04-29-2011, 10:03 AM   #9
capper
Junior Member
FlashFXP Beta Tester
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 13
Default

Greatly appreciated.
capper is offline  
Old 05-10-2011, 12:32 AM   #10
CEDIII
Junior Member
FlashFXP Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 17
Default

Thanks for info
CEDIII is offline  
Closed Thread

Tags
auto, choose, connect, history, startup

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:25 AM.

Parts of this site powered by vBulletin Mods & Addons from DragonByte Technologies Ltd. (Details)