Go Back   FlashFXP Forums > > > >

WarC's scripts ioA, Warchive, ZR-Tools

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 02-10-2005, 04:37 AM   #1
WarC
Senior Member
ioFTPD Scripter
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 426
Default WarChive 2.x Questions/Answers

Since new version with such big changes...new thread.

/WarC
WarC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-2005, 10:25 AM   #2
WarC
Senior Member
ioFTPD Scripter
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 426
Default

some funky bug apparently slipped by... 2.1 is out and if running 2.0...upgrade asap.

/WarC
WarC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2005, 04:23 AM   #3
durulink
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 102
Default newbie question :(

What is the ordr of deletion from [MaxReleases], [MaxAge], [MaxSize] and [Device_?] parts?

and
Quote:
#Detach script from start. Needs full logpath above to work if set to "1". Otherwise no logging.
Detach_at_Start ="0"
What is that mean?
durulink is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2005, 04:36 AM   #4
WarC
Senior Member
ioFTPD Scripter
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 426
Default

Order is the order in the conf as it is default. Chaning order in conf doesnt change the order of the deletion.

Detach means that the process is run in background from that point. so nothing is shown to user. did that make it more clear?
WarC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2005, 04:42 AM   #5
durulink
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 102
Default

thank you.
durulink is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2005, 03:00 AM   #6
hukker
Senior Member
FlashFXP Registered User
ioFTPD Foundation User
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 165
Default

nice job on both versions....
I Know that the first version is functional with dzsbot and announcing in chan, is this possible with 2.1 aswell?
hukker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2005, 03:09 AM   #7
Harm
Too much time...
Ultimate Scripter
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 1,430
Default

Unless you have set Detach_at_Start to 1, it should still be logging to ioFTPD.log. Then dZSbot or whatever sitebot can read the lines in the log and announce.
Harm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2005, 03:14 AM   #8
hukker
Senior Member
FlashFXP Registered User
ioFTPD Foundation User
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 165
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Harm
Unless you have set Detach_at_Start to 1, it should still be logging to ioFTPD.log. Then dZSbot or whatever sitebot can read the lines in the log and announce.
I remember adding alot of variables in dzsbot... nothing there that maybe needs changeing?

If not, thx for your help
hukker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2005, 08:45 AM   #9
MidasKing
Senior Member
ioFTPD Foundation User
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 108
Default

Only a suggestion!!!

Exists some possibility of the Warchive to use command MOVERLS (like ioBANANA) in opposite of the command MOVE?

When the command MOVE is used symlinks results broken, what it does not happen with command MOVERLS

Thanks in advance...
MidasKing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2005, 09:06 AM   #10
WarC
Senior Member
ioFTPD Scripter
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 426
Default

moverls is a banana script and move is my own source. for what purpose do you need symlinks when archiving or wiping?
WarC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2005, 09:47 AM   #11
MidasKing
Senior Member
ioFTPD Foundation User
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 108
Default

For wiping i not need symlinks, certainly...

But, in moving, I transfer release of the DiVX section to the DiVX-Oldies section, for example, and release continues available for download (only in another HD).

Thus, the maintenance of symlinks active (in [ Sorted by... ]) would be interesting...
MidasKing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2005, 02:20 PM   #12
Harm
Too much time...
Ultimate Scripter
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 1,430
Default

I don't think WarC could add support for all sorting scripts and symlinks.
I may add a symlink updater to the spider in the next version of ioBanana.
Harm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2005, 05:11 PM   #13
MidasKing
Senior Member
ioFTPD Foundation User
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 108
Default

This would be perfect, Harm!

And, certainly, much people would be thankful...!:banana: :banana: :banana:
MidasKing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2005, 10:17 AM   #14
MidasKing
Senior Member
ioFTPD Foundation User
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 108
Default

ioReserve R8 continues being supported for Warchive 1.2?

The lines below
Quote:
# IoReservesupport
ioReserve="c:\ioFTPD\scripts\ioReserve"
exist in warchive.cfg but the releases (reserved) is not preserved.

It seems not to be a problem of ioReserve because, when I use " SITE WIPE any.lame.stuff", functions correctly...

Thanks in advance... again...
MidasKing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2005, 04:04 PM   #15
WarC
Senior Member
ioFTPD Scripter
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 426
Default

If not mistaken ioReserve got a subdir for its data where it stores whats reserved and not or am I mistaken?

Anyway, that ioReserve setting should point to the location of the stored data. This does not need to be where the exe is, its just my testsettings so could be the reason.
WarC is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
/warc, 2.x, big, thread, version

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:53 AM.

Parts of this site powered by vBulletin Mods & Addons from DragonByte Technologies Ltd. (Details)