Go Back   FlashFXP Forums > > > >

WarC's scripts ioA, Warchive, ZR-Tools

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 03-20-2005, 09:01 AM   #16
MidasKing
Senior Member
ioFTPD Foundation User
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 108
Default

YES!!!!!!!

My fault!!!
MidasKing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-17-2005, 08:10 PM   #17
iam
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 289
Default

Last release Warchive are supported by the network disk ?
because I obtain this error:
Quote:
[R] 200-Move initiated
[R] 200-SourcePath: C:\dvd\releasename.group
[R] 200-TargetPath: C:\archive\dvdr\releasename.group
[R] 200-Make space in archive
[R] 200-Moving...
[R] 200-ERROR: Creating targetpath(MakePath)
[R] 200-Error while moving:
[R] 200-C:\dvd\releasename.group to C:\archive\dvdr\releasename.group
[R] 200-This can be caused by targetpath not exist
[R] 200-All directories are new enough. Good. Exiting.
and path of network disk is correct
iam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-18-2005, 03:58 AM   #18
WarC
Senior Member
ioFTPD Scripter
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 426
Default

I have not tried warchive on networkdrives but as long as they are mounted as a driveletter it should work I think. I know others use it that way so they perhaps can enlight us on this.

Did it log any errornumber when trying to create that path? Path looks good so unless its not accessable it should work.
WarC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-14-2005, 07:09 AM   #19
maX1mus_2
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 43
Default

Im about to try this script.
I have a question i havent seen in either 1.x or 2.x forum.
When moving stuff in windows we all know files could get crc-errors.
That makes me wonder, is it possible that happens if i use this script, if yes, what are the odds a release gets "fukked" ?

- max
maX1mus_2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2005, 01:30 PM   #20
WarC
Senior Member
ioFTPD Scripter
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 426
Default

I didnt know files would get corrupted by moving
actually never heard of it when hds are working and so on. bad hd then I can understand it. Warchive will corrupt the files the same way as windows explorer then I guess. It uses WinAPI. so far noone said this happens or in my tests.
WarC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2005, 01:49 PM   #21
maX1mus_2
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 43
Default

Good to hear
Tried the script and it works really good, i´d say flawless
Nice debug also.
maX1mus_2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-2005, 07:39 AM   #22
webManx
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 7
Default

HTML Code:
[MaxReleases]
MaxRel_0=""

[MaxAge]
MaxAge_0=""

[MaxSize]
MaxSize_0=""
if I dont want to use these, is this the correct way to set the variables? bcoz warchive keeps crashing here for an unknown reason and I thought maybe the config is corupted.

warchive 2.1

Thanks
webManx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-2005, 08:29 AM   #23
WarC
Senior Member
ioFTPD Scripter
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 426
Default

either you can remove the lines from config or put # in fron ot them

# MaxReal_0...
WarC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-11-2005, 02:01 AM   #24
ChipMunk666
Senior Member
ioFTPD Foundation User
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 220
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by maX1mus_2
Im about to try this script.
I have a question i havent seen in either 1.x or 2.x forum.
When moving stuff in windows we all know files could get crc-errors.
That makes me wonder, is it possible that happens if i use this script, if yes, what are the odds a release gets "fukked" ?

- max
since wehn does that happen?
Abit unlogical if u ask me. than other files as exe's etc would be fuked aswell.
Only a bad memory or a bad hd can cause this.
If u check sfv with sfv checker and each time u sfv check results are crc-bad randomly than it's probably your memory that's fuked...
ChipMunk666 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-2007, 02:35 PM   #25
sFinx
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 3
Default WarChive 2.1

[VERSION] + ioFTPD 5-8-5r - dZSbot 1.15 - Eggdrop 1.6.17 - ioA 2.0.6 - WarChive 2.1

Got this error on deleting files on a archive disc that holds 4 sections:

[Device_5]
StartSpace="500"
EndSpace="3000"
Path_0="J:\FTP\ARCHIVE\GAMES|NULL|GAMES|NULL"
Path_1="J:\FTP\ARCHIVE\APPS|NULL|APPS|NULL"
Path_2="J:\FTP\ARCHIVE\DIVX|NULL|DIVX|NULL"
Path_3="J:\FTP\ARCHIVE\TV|NULL|TV|NULL"

Problem is that it reads this 350gig hdd inn bytes and not mega bytes
IRC sitebot output moving to archive hdd:
[APPS] + Auto-Archive (2259.00MB) The.Release.that.ur.not.getting.the.nave-OF Now: 2802.00MB Moved to: /ARCHIVE/APPS
IRC sitebot output deleting from hdd:
[/ARCHIVE/APPS] + Auto-Wipe (8.71MB) The.Release.that.ur.not.getting.the.nave-OF Now: 9.36MB
The release that was wiped was 650MB big .. and not 0,65MB

The *.VFS setup for that hdd looks like this:
"J:\FTP\ARCHIVE" /ARCHIVE
So all the sections on that hdd is a sub section.
Debug mode was of, and it'll take som time to fill it as warchive deleted a shitload of stuff thinking it was deleting 1 and 1 mb as inn real it was deleting 2-3 GB big releases :S
Ill update here as soon as i have moved around some files to generate a debug for you.

Thx
sFinx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-2008, 09:27 AM   #26
Flow
Senior Member
FlashFXP Beta Tester
ioFTPD Foundation User
 
Flow's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 306
Default

Is thare any chance for a newer version of WarChive ? (for ioFTPD 6.x ->). Latest version keep crash now and then still.
Flow is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-28-2009, 06:54 AM   #27
HiTmE
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 18
Default

Hi

What is the latest version of WarChive and is there an download link to it somewhere ?

Regards
HiTmE
HiTmE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2009, 07:39 AM   #28
isteana
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 110
Default

it seems that author has been away for a long time
but i uploaded that latest version as 2.2 on rapidshare
url link at below:
http://rapidshare.com/files/22710005...e.2.2.zip.html

Last edited by isteana; 04-29-2009 at 08:32 AM.
isteana is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2009, 03:04 PM   #29
HiTmE
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 18
Default

Thanks alot isteana

Do you even have the script ioReserve ??

would be greatfull for the help u doing

Regards
HiTmE
HiTmE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-2009, 03:26 PM   #30
Dahlia
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 33
Default

Can you please upload last version of warchive again ? link is empty
Warchive.v2.1 keep restarting io7.0.1. now im using warchive 1.4 this warchive works with io7.0.1 but im getting annoying error in error.log (also on bot telnet):

09-06-2009 14:15:46 Scheduler event 'warchive' returned error.


and here is ioReserveR4,R8 as attachment.
Attached Files
File Type: zip ioReserveR4.zip (28.1 KB, 5 views)
File Type: zip ioReserveR8.zip (28.4 KB, 14 views)

Last edited by Dahlia; 09-06-2009 at 03:39 PM. Reason: update, R8 version
Dahlia is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
/warc, 2.x, big, thread, version

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:11 PM.

Parts of this site powered by vBulletin Mods & Addons from DragonByte Technologies Ltd. (Details)