Go Back   FlashFXP Forums > > > >

WarC's scripts ioA, Warchive, ZR-Tools

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 03-15-2004, 11:32 AM   #46
Luke
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 50
Default 0x0040a7a0 <-- ??

Hiya WarC

I get plenty of this.

Program-popup: warchive.exe - Programfel : Instruktionen på "0x0040a7a0" refererade till minnet på "0x00000000". Det gick inte att utföra en minnesåtgärd. Följande fel returnerades: The memory could not be "read".
Luke is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-16-2004, 10:18 AM   #47
WarC
Senior Member
ioFTPD Scripter
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 426
Default

My guess is that you configured something wrong that I didnt think of adding a "you ****ed up"
WarC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-2004, 11:33 AM   #48
WarC
Senior Member
ioFTPD Scripter
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 426
Default

WarChive 1.2 is out
WarC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-21-2004, 04:11 AM   #49
Bitboy_2
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 27
Default

I've a problem with the bot announces... warchive doesnt write its activity in the ioftpd.log file so the bot can't read from it...
Is it only an issue of mine?
Bitboy_2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-22-2004, 05:12 AM   #50
WarC
Senior Member
ioFTPD Scripter
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 426
Default

If you're running it from outside ioFTPD or its scheduler it wont log anything. If running as sitecommand and it times out nothing will be logged either.

You can always check how it would log by running it from a commandline. This would show if there are any errors as well.
WarC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-22-2004, 01:57 PM   #51
wooolF[RM]
Senior Member
ioFTPD Foundation User
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 411
Default

thnx for the upgrades as always keep up the great work WarC
wooolF[RM] is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2004, 05:26 PM   #52
St0rm
Disabled
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 105
Default

It overflowed again, while wiping a 2 disk DVDR Oh well, that's a 1-in-a-lifetime anyway.
St0rm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-26-2004, 06:42 AM   #53
WarC
Senior Member
ioFTPD Scripter
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 426
Default

Hmm thats odd I had it wipe 15gb here just to be sure. Oh well I'll check again then if its somewhere else the problem is
WarC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-06-2004, 11:45 AM   #54
ephx
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 4
Default

WarC nice work with WarChive...

... but i was wondering how 'interesting' it was if you're script instead of archiving an whole section, why wouldnt it archive just some releases of that section.

Like just archive a certain -group releases, defined before on the config file.
ephx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-02-2004, 12:38 PM   #55
WarC
Senior Member
ioFTPD Scripter
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 426
Default

Released a new version of Warchive.
Its more of a internal remake and more debug added for those that got problems. Upgrade if wanted
WarC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-13-2004, 10:56 AM   #56
djrob
Senior Member
FlashFXP Beta Tester
ioFTPD Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 99
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Bitboy
I've a problem with the bot announces... warchive doesnt write its activity in the ioftpd.log file so the bot can't read from it...
Is it only an issue of mine?
No, you're not alone. I have the exact same problem and can't figure out how to fix it

Edit: It works perfectly though with moving and deleting. It just doesn't log or announce anything
djrob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-25-2004, 12:34 PM   #57
ko0ky_2
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 17
Default just curious

I have a quick question.. here's my config.

newdevice=0|3000|7000
device=0|C:\root\dir1|I:\root\OLD_1|OLDER_di1|/dir1|/extra/archive1/OLDER_dir1
device=0|C:\root\dir2|I:\root\OLD_2\OLDER_di2|/dir2|/extra/archive1/OLDER_dir2

seeing how those both are on the same drive, safe to assume only dir1 will have files moved out? If during the schedule the hdd space is low, it will first clean up dir1, and keep cleaning until enough hdd free, then move on to dir2, but now there is already enough free space so it will just skip it. This is what I DON'T want to happen, is there something I am overlooking here?

Thanks in advance.
ko0ky_2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-26-2004, 04:15 PM   #58
WarC
Senior Member
ioFTPD Scripter
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 426
Default

the way it works is that it checks for OLDEST directory in both dir1 AND dir2 and then moves to setup dirs
WarC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2004, 06:05 PM   #59
neoxed
Too much time...
FlashFXP Beta Tester
ioFTPD Scripter
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 1,326
Default

WarC, could you possibly add support for date cookies (%y, %Y, %m, etc.) in the 'to' and 'from' config paths? The archive directories I use are dated for organization, i.e. Archive.%Y.%m.

Thanks
neoxed is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-2004, 04:40 AM   #60
Coffee
Senior Member
FlashFXP Registered User
ioFTPD Foundation User
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 100
Default

Lo, nice script works good

Only thing i have a problem with, is how to set it up for the next problem.

I have tv shows. Each show in its own directory.
Like:
/TV/Friends/
/TV/CSI/
etc

Is it possible to setup warchive to delete only the oldest shows in each dir?
How i have to do that then?

Cause if i add it now it will delete a whole serie i think.

greetz
Coffee is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
0.9, parts, rewrie, tool, warchive

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:13 AM.

Parts of this site powered by vBulletin Mods & Addons from DragonByte Technologies Ltd. (Details)