Go Back   FlashFXP Forums > > > >

WarC's scripts ioA, Warchive, ZR-Tools

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 12-15-2003, 04:46 PM   #31
Zer0Racer
Senior Member
ioFTPD Scripter
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 703
Default

Always... ALWAYS share solutions. That's an order!
Zer0Racer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-15-2003, 06:04 PM   #32
bounty
Senior Member
ioFTPD Scripter
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 529
Default

in next dzsbot release: warchive 0.9 settings will be added in dzsbot config

have fun
bounty
bounty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-16-2003, 05:22 AM   #33
Bitboy_2
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 27
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Zer0Racer
Always... ALWAYS share solutions. That's an order!
Simply running warchive from commandprompt it's not possible to write warchive activity into ioftpd.log and so dzsbot cannot read any variable ...

it works only from scheduler.
Bitboy_2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-16-2003, 09:04 AM   #34
Zer0Racer
Senior Member
ioFTPD Scripter
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 703
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Bitboy
Simply running warchive from commandprompt it's not possible to write warchive activity into ioftpd.ini and so dzsbot cannot read any variable ...

it works only from scheduler.
...or if triggered manually inside ioFTPD.
Zer0Racer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-21-2004, 12:43 PM   #35
MaZza_Dj
Senior Member
ioFTPD Foundation User
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 123
Default

excuse me this is my situation

1° hdd 250GB
2° hdd 250GB

i want move from 1° hdd in PRE/GROUP1/ folder to 2° hdd in ARCHIVE/GROUP1....
i have make this setup

newdevice=0|3000|7000
device=0|E:\0-Day\FTP\PRE\GROUP1\PREATE|J:\0-Day\FTP\ARCHIVE\GROUP1-RLS|/PRE/GROUP1/PREATE|/ARCHIVE/GROUP1-RLS
device=0|E:\0-Day\FTP\PRE\GROUP2\PREATE|J:\0-Day\FTP\ARCHIVE\GROUP2-RLS|/PRE/GROUP2/PREATE|/ARCHIVE/GROUP2-RLS

but tell me this mess

[18.32.53] 200-- WarChive 0.9 ------------------------------------------------
[18.32.53] 200-Enough space free on device
[18.32.53] 200-
[18.32.53] 200----------------------------------------------------------------
[18.32.53] 200 Command successful.

why?
MaZza_Dj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-21-2004, 12:54 PM   #36
Zer0Racer
Senior Member
ioFTPD Scripter
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 703
Default

WarChive only wipes/moves things if the device has too little free space left.
Zer0Racer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-21-2004, 02:33 PM   #37
MaZza_Dj
Senior Member
ioFTPD Foundation User
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 123
Default

excuse me but i don't have undestand

i have need to move MP3...not more big

what is the problem?
what i can change?
MaZza_Dj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-24-2004, 05:37 PM   #38
Zer0Racer
Senior Member
ioFTPD Scripter
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 703
Default

Important: DO NOT use asterix (*) for the minutes setting in Scheduler! It will launch multiple instances of warchive since it might not complete move to archive in one minute so a new one is launched next minute... and so on.. This will most likely fuxxor with your system!

Quote:
Originally posted by wooolF[RM]
Results:
1) WarChive doesn't work from scheduler ( warchive = 1,11,21,31,41,51 * * * EXEC ..\scripts\warchive.exe )
The same could even happen here if it takes more than 10 minutes to move something to archive. Should be OK though if only configured to wipe old stuff.
Zer0Racer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-27-2004, 05:54 AM   #39
WarC
Senior Member
ioFTPD Scripter
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 426
Default

Correct Zer0. Most problems that have been reported to me is due to people run it every minute. Thats not good at all if it start moving same release x number of times. It gets ****ed

Warchive is going for a bugcheck/rewrite of some parts in near future to handle different parts that could cause problems.
WarC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-27-2004, 10:37 AM   #40
wooolF[RM]
Senior Member
ioFTPD Foundation User
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 411
Default

Warchive = 1,6,11,16,21,26,31,36,41,46,51,56 * * * EXEC C:\ioFTPD\scripts\warchive.exe

using here for wiping stuff, works flawessly
wooolF[RM] is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2004, 05:10 PM   #41
WarC
Senior Member
ioFTPD Scripter
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 426
Default

New version out. 1.0!! @ http://warc.mine.nu
WarC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2004, 08:40 PM   #42
wooolF[RM]
Senior Member
ioFTPD Foundation User
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 411
Default

thnx for upgrade great job and thnx for the limit setting
wooolF[RM] is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2004, 08:02 AM   #43
WarC
Senior Member
ioFTPD Scripter
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 426
Default

Version 1.1 is out!

Added support for laShan ioReserve
Fixed bug with * in ignore lines
WarC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-2004, 12:03 PM   #44
St0rm
Disabled
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 105
Default

Quote:
Wiped /DVDR/XXXXXXX (450.00MB). Available space now: 9135.00MB
Seems like it doesn't get the correct size on big releases (the one I quoted was about 4.6gb).
St0rm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2004, 07:30 PM   #45
WarC
Senior Member
ioFTPD Scripter
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 426
Default

Will check that asap
WarC is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
0.9, parts, rewrie, tool, warchive

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:45 PM.

Parts of this site powered by vBulletin Mods & Addons from DragonByte Technologies Ltd. (Details)