Go Back   FlashFXP Forums > > > >

WarC's scripts ioA, Warchive, ZR-Tools

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 08-25-2003, 03:33 AM   #46
Monkie
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 24
Default

Restarting makes no diffrence it will just not point to the right directory.
Monkie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2003, 05:38 AM   #47
Zer0Racer
Senior Member
ioFTPD Scripter
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 703
Default

Once when I helped a friend with this newdate stuff nothing seemed to work until I deleted the dir that was supposed to be a symlink. Next time newdate was triggered everything worked just fine. Try it, see if it makes any difference.
Zer0Racer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2003, 08:16 AM   #48
jeza
Senior Member
ioFTPD Scripter
 
jeza's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 528
Default

hi...

when uploading to groups dir the uploader dont gets credits.
when he pre the dir he gets credits.

Pre_Group_Data=jP|mp3|/groups/jP|0|0|jP

Area=mp3|Pre|D:\Mp3\%M%D|/mp3/%M%D|0|C:\ioFTPD\site\home\today

Give_Credits_to_Pre_Dude=0
Give_Credits_to_Uploaders=1
Touch_Times_on_PRE=1
Touch_Owner_on_PRE=0

tn
jeza
jeza is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2003, 08:19 AM   #49
jeza
Senior Member
ioFTPD Scripter
 
jeza's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 528
Default

hi again

pre is section 1
mp3 is section 0
jeza is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2003, 12:16 PM   #50
WarC
Senior Member
ioFTPD Scripter
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 426
Default

jeza what is the problem ?

if he dont gets credits while uploading then you set it to a 0 ratio area in ioftpd userfile
WarC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2003, 01:41 PM   #51
jeza
Senior Member
ioFTPD Scripter
 
jeza's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 528
Default

hi...

default.user
RATIO 3 0 3 3 0 3 3 3 3 3

ioftpd.ini
Mp3 = 0 1 /mp3/*
Archive = 0 /archive/*
Series = 0 /series/*
Speed_Test = 4 /request/speed_test/*
Request = 0 /request/*
Pre = 1 /groups/*
Default = 0 *
jeza is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-2003, 12:45 PM   #52
ErnieD
Junior Member
FlashFXP Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 5
Question Weekly allotment rotation help

I'm having troubles with the weekly allotment rotation. Everything else about the weekly stuff seems to work, I can add and change users' weekly settings, and the Weekly_Data_File is getting populated properly. But their credits are not being reset at the scheduled time. Here's my scheduler line:

Weekly = 0 0 6 * ..\scripts\ioA\ioA.exe WEEKLYSET

if I run ioA.exe WEEKLYSET from the command line, I see a !change ... line for every weekly user, so I'm sure it's accessing the data file properly. But when run from ioFTPD's scheduler, it's not making the credit changes.

Thanks for any help.
ErnieD is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-27-2003, 06:23 AM   #53
WarC
Senior Member
ioFTPD Scripter
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 426
Default

if you use it as a sitecommand does it set the credits correct then?
Are there other scripts that are scheduled before ioa that might fail and therefore not execute ioa after?
WarC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-27-2003, 01:29 PM   #54
ErnieD
Junior Member
FlashFXP Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 5
Default

Yes, it is setting people's credits correctly when I do 'site weekly user 0,6000'. I don't think it's another script failing and preventing ioA from running, because I tried rescheduling it for a fixed time yesterday so I could test it again, and it didn't work.
ErnieD is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-28-2003, 10:44 AM   #55
WarC
Senior Member
ioFTPD Scripter
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 426
Default

ok I have to be clearer I guess.


make a command for weeklyset as sitecommand:
weeklyset = ..\ioA\ioa.exe WEEKLYSET

and execute that from ftp client "site weeklyset"

does it set credits now?
WarC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-28-2003, 12:28 PM   #56
ErnieD
Junior Member
FlashFXP Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 5
Default

Ah, sorry, misunderstood your question. Yes, doing that does set the credits properly. So it would seem it's an issue with running it from the scheduler.

I'll continue to poke at it. If you or anyone else has any more ideas or suggestions, I'd appreciate it.

Thanks WarC
ErnieD is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-2003, 10:50 AM   #57
ErnieD
Junior Member
FlashFXP Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 5
Default site wipe broken?

Nevermind. This was me being an idiot
ErnieD is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-2003, 03:32 PM   #58
cdrips
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 26
Default

I think I'm dumb and forgetting something, but I've been trying all day to set up ioA again, but I guess I forgot how. I followed the manual and set up the .cfg to point to everything right. Only thing is, when I login and exec the site command, I get a command successful but nothing happens. Like, I do site request request, it'll be successful, but when I look into the request folder, nothing has been created. Er, no requests have been created. Also, site pre after exec just does nothing either. Is there something I'm missing? Same with rescan and rescanall. Newest ioA 8.0 and newest ioFTPD. WinXP SP1.
cdrips is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2003, 04:13 AM   #59
WarC
Senior Member
ioFTPD Scripter
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 426
Default

could be almost anything but if no debuginfo is created its probably the paths in ioftpd.ini thats wrong and therefore not executing ioA at all.
WarC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2003, 01:51 AM   #60
alturismo
Senior Member
FlashFXP Registered User
ioFTPD Foundation User
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 265
Default

lo, may i missed some in latest ioA

when i try the errlog, syslog,..

i get an error like below, when using ioA 0.8.0 (replaced .exe)
it just works fine, see below

List Complete: 909 bytes in 0,08 (0,89 KBps)
site errlog 2
200-Commandline: "..\ioA\ioa.exe errlog 2"
200-temp: "C:\Programme\ioFTPD\ioA\ioa.exe"
200-ioA error. Talk to scriptmaker. Exiting
200------------------------------------------------------------[ioA]-
200 Command Successful.
site errlog 2
200--[Errlog]--------------------------------------------------------
200- 09-10-2003 08:13:44 User 'SiteBot' tried to login with improper rights to service 'Telnet_Service'.
200- 09-10-2003 08:14:30 User 'SiteBot' tried to login with improper rights to service 'Telnet_Service'.
200- 09-10-2003 08:32:35 Host '*@localhost' did not match any of user 'alturismo' allowed hosts.
200------------------------------------------------------------[ioA]-
200 Command Successful.

i just replaced .exe from 081 back to 080 between the 2 commands
cause i knew it was working before
alturismo is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
/warc, 0.8.1, compability, http://warc.mine.nu, ioa

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:13 AM.

Parts of this site powered by vBulletin Mods & Addons from DragonByte Technologies Ltd. (Details)