Go Back   FlashFXP Forums > > > >

WarC's scripts ioA, Warchive, ZR-Tools

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 01-15-2003, 01:17 PM   #1
Giant
Member
FlashFXP Registered User
ioFTPD Foundation User
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 71
Default Need quick help with ioA

I got everything running smooth with ftplogger and ioa. But there is a slight
problem that nuke dont work correctly.

This is what i get:
200-Unable to rename direcotory. Try a manual rename
The nuke file gets created within the dir but the nuke database wont get updated.

If i create and nuke a empty folder it works flawless.
And if i remove the use of ftplogger it all works perfect.

Anyone got a clue on this? And if you need ectracts from cfg/ini files to check just ask and i'll post.
Giant is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-15-2003, 02:32 PM   #2
MajorPain
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 5
Default

i had same trouble...but narrowed it down by chmod the dir to 777...

MajorPain
MajorPain is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-15-2003, 03:14 PM   #3
Giant
Member
FlashFXP Registered User
ioFTPD Foundation User
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 71
Default

Hm 2nd editing.

Did some more testing.
It seems that nuke.log gets updated.
Dir is created with nuke factor and reason.
So far so good. Renaming dont work.
Entering the dir will show:

Nuker: Giant
Reason: test
Multi: 3
Time: 01/15:21:16

But unuke says: No record of nuke found.
Damn i'm sure its a simple thing i must have missed or setup wrong.
Giant is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-15-2003, 06:24 PM   #4
WarC
Senior Member
ioFTPD Scripter
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 426
Default

'lo,

It will say no nuke record since it cant find correct header on the path([NUKED]-blaha) or whatever it is. permissions should not matter since it renames outside ioftpd. There are only a few users of ioA that have got this problem. Dunno why. HAvnt found a common factor. if you use an old version please upgrade to 0.6.4 version since I know I put something wrong in one of the previous but dunno which one.

I'm gonna see if I can find any clue to why this happens.
Usually it means that some other process is using the dir

/WarC
WarC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2003, 02:56 AM   #5
Giant
Member
FlashFXP Registered User
ioFTPD Foundation User
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 71
Default

Just wanted to let you know that i'm running 0.6.4.
Nuking will work flawless i i remove the FTPLogger.exe entries in ioFTPD ini.
Giant is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2003, 04:04 AM   #6
FTPServerTools
Senior Member
FlashFXP Beta Tester
ioFTPD Scripter
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 543
Default

Try to edit FTPServerTools.ini and change the MessageFile=.message to
MessageFile=.ioftpd.message

Dark0n3 told me that those .ioftpd.* get autodeleted on the RMD command so that should solve it.
FTPServerTools is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2003, 07:46 AM   #7
Phlegm
Junior Member
ioFTPD Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 21
Default

case specific, ie. .ioFTPD.message, not .ioftpd.message
Phlegm is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
ftplogger, ioa, nuke, rename, works

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:13 AM.

Parts of this site powered by vBulletin Mods & Addons from DragonByte Technologies Ltd. (Details)