Old 02-20-2006, 12:18 PM   #1
Stylewalker
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 20
Default Newdate

Hi @ll
i've got a problem with ioA and the newdate-option.

ioA:

[Newdate]
Newdate_0 = "mp3|some mp3 shit|e:\ioFTPD\site\mp3\%M%D|/MUSiC/%M%D|e:\ioftpd\site\today-mp3|0|0|0|1|777"
Newdate_1 = "mp3|some mp3 shit|e:\ioFTPD\site\mp3\%M%D|/MUSiC/%M%D|e:\ioftpd\site\yesterday-mp3|0|0|-1|0|755"
Newdate_Log = ""%vfs" "%area" "%desc" "%phys""

I've created those 2 folders in e:\ioFTPD\site\
Here's my admin and default file for mp3:

"e:\ioFTPD\site\root" /
"e:\ioFTPD\site\mp3" /MUSiC
"e:\ioFTPD\site\today-mp3" /MUSiC/___TODAY___
"e:\ioFTPD\site\yesterday-mp3" /MUSiC/___YESTERDAY___
"e:\ioFTPD\site\mp3-sort" /MUSiC/___SORTED___
"e:\ioFTPD\site\mp3-sort-gen" /MUSiC/___SORTED___/GENRE
"e:\ioFTPD\site\mp3-sort-yea" /MUSiC/___SORTED___/YEAR
"e:\ioFTPD\site\mp3-sort-art" /MUSiC/___SORTED___/ARTiST

and here's my ioFTPD.ini line after the schedule point:
Newday = 0 0 * * EXEC ..\scripts\ioA\ioA.exe NEWDATE

It doesn't create anything. Could someone please help me out with this prob?
Maybe there's a mistake in my ioA newdate config.

Thank you
Stylewalker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-20-2006, 03:56 PM   #2
zOrP
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 282
Default

u might wanna change it too

"e:\ioFTPD\site\root" /
"e:\ioFTPD\site\mp3" /MUSiC
"e:\ioFTPD\site\mp3-sort" /MUSiC/___SORTED___
"e:\ioFTPD\site\mp3-sort-gen" /MUSiC/___SORTED___/GENRE
"e:\ioFTPD\site\mp3-sort-yea" /MUSiC/___SORTED___/YEAR
"e:\ioFTPD\site\mp3-sort-art" /MUSiC/___SORTED___/ARTiST

[Newdate]
Newdate_0 = "mp3|some mp3 shit|e:\ioFTPD\site\mp3\%M%D|/MUSiC/%M%D|e:\ioftpd\site\root\___TODAY___|0|0|0|1|777"
Newdate_1 = "mp3|some mp3 shit|e:\ioFTPD\site\mp3\%M%D|/MUSiC/%M%D|e:\ioftpd\site\root\___YESTERDAY___|0|0|-1|0|755"
Newdate_Log = ""%vfs" "%area" "%desc" "%phys""


use
site newdate
for testing...
zOrP is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-20-2006, 04:40 PM   #3
Stylewalker
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 20
Default

Hi
thank you
worx fine
hope it'll create a new folder in a couple of minutes

greetz
Stylewalker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2006, 08:06 PM   #4
intel
Member
ioFTPD Foundation User
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 68
Default

Maybe you could help me out as well. If I run the site newdate the today and yesterday links get created but when I click on them it says no such dir or file.
This is my default.vfs:
"c:/ioFTPD/site/" /
"P:/GAMES" /GAMES
"P:/APPS" /APPS
"P:/MP3S" /MP3S
"P:/DIVX" /DIVX
I want the TODAY and YESTERDAY links under MP3 dir.

My iOA looks like:
[Newdate]
Newdate_0 = "mp3|some mp3 shit|P:\MP3S\%M%D|/MP3/%M%D|P:\MP3S\TODAY|0|0|0|1|777"
Newdate_1 = "mp3|some mp3 shit|P:\MP3S\%M%D|/MP3/%M%D|P:\MP3S\YESTERDAY|0|0|-1|0|755"
Newdate_Log = ""%vfs" "%area" "%desc" "%phys""

TIA
intel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2006, 08:14 PM   #5
Harm
Too much time...
Ultimate Scripter
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 1,430
Default

You forgot a character.

Newdate_0 = "mp3|some mp3 shit|P:\MP3S\%M%D|/MP3S/%M%D|P:\MP3S\TODAY|0|0|0|1|777"
Newdate_1 = "mp3|some mp3 shit|P:\MP3S\%M%D|/MP3S/%M%D|P:\MP3S\YESTERDAY|0|0|-1|0|755"
Harm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2006, 09:08 PM   #6
intel
Member
ioFTPD Foundation User
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 68
Default

Thanks.. works after I did site newdate. Hopefully tomorrow it will do it on its own.
intel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2006, 07:00 PM   #7
intel
Member
ioFTPD Foundation User
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 68
Default

Did not autocreate the new date. If I do site new then it works.

TIA
intel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2006, 11:33 AM   #8
WarC
Senior Member
ioFTPD Scripter
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 426
Default

if working from sitecommand it can only be one thing... scheduler. make sure it is triggered at correct time. in debuglog there is a bit of guide when you run it on how your scheduler should be set. It prints the localtime and UTC time there to compare
WarC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2006, 07:27 PM   #9
Lormen
Member
ioFTPD Foundation User
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 34
Default

im having the same problem

Code:
Newday = 23 51 * * EXEC ..\scripts\ioA\ioA.exe NEWDATE
theres my ioFTPD.ini line

Code:
Use_Local_Time_Instead_of_UTC	= 1
theres my ioA line

the FTP is in a GMT +1 environment

wat is wrong?

site newdate works perfectly and works as of 23:51pm so i dont get it
Lormen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2006, 01:18 PM   #10
Stylewalker
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 20
Default

Hi
it has to be like this:

Newday = 0 23 * * EXEC ..\scripts\ioA\ioA.exe NEWDATE

greetz
Stylewalker is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
ioa, mp3, mp3|some, newdate, point

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:52 PM.

Parts of this site powered by vBulletin Mods & Addons from DragonByte Technologies Ltd. (Details)