Go Back   FlashFXP Forums > > > >

St0rm's scripts StormDICE, StormAPPROVE, StormSEARCH, StormRW, StormNEW, StormZS, StormRULES, StormNFO, StormACTIVITY

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 03-19-2004, 12:55 PM   #1
St0rm
Disabled
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 105
Default StormTRANSFER - site transfer script

This is the support thread for my StormTRANSFER script. If you got any comments/problems/suggestions about this script, please post them here.
St0rm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-20-2004, 09:06 AM   #2
epoke
Member
ioFTPD Foundation User
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 60
Default

thx a lot ,i'll test it today
epoke is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-22-2004, 01:53 PM   #3
NeO``
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 14
Default

nice script, simple and fast, but would be nice if you could add user pass to the command, for security purpose
NeO`` is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-22-2004, 04:30 PM   #4
St0rm
Disabled
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 105
Default

This is not possible, since no-one (except darkone) knows the algorithm to decrypt ioFTPD passwords.
Anyway, the user can only transfer his own credits so in my opinion it's not really necessary to add such 'security'.
St0rm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-22-2004, 04:39 PM   #5
ADDiCT
Senior Member
FlashFXP Beta Tester
ioFTPD Scripter
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 517
Default

Do u mean the SHA1 hash of the ioFTPD passwords?
those can't be "decrypted", just like MDA5 hashes.

U can always verify passwords like this:
if (SHA1( password_given_by_user) == password_hash_stored_by_ioftpd) {OK} else {BAD}
ADDiCT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-22-2004, 04:46 PM   #6
St0rm
Disabled
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 105
Default

Hmm didn't know that, I'll look into it.
St0rm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-23-2004, 01:47 AM   #7
NeO``
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 14
Default

Nice ! thx addict
NeO`` is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-2004, 11:15 AM   #8
sys
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 2
Default ssl support?

Does the StormTRANSFER support sites with forced ssl?

I'v installed it on two sites and are having trouble with the give/take. Site transfer take works and i get a log over whats done, for the give part it just hangs and generate a "program error" message box on the machibe running the script. It says something like: "stormtransfer.e.exe has generated errors and will be closed by windows". One of the sites are ssl forced, the other aint. Have tried to change hub allso, but still without any luck. If anyone know what the problem might be, please give me a notice! Thanks in advance!

Regards,
|sys|
sys is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-2004, 03:38 PM   #9
St0rm
Disabled
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 105
Default Re: ssl support?

Quote:
Originally posted by sys
Does the StormTRANSFER support sites with forced ssl?

I'v installed it on two sites and are having trouble with the give/take. Site transfer take works and i get a log over whats done, for the give part it just hangs and generate a "program error" message box on the machibe running the script. It says something like: "stormtransfer.e.exe has generated errors and will be closed by windows". One of the sites are ssl forced, the other aint. Have tried to change hub allso, but still without any luck. If anyone know what the problem might be, please give me a notice! Thanks in advance!

Regards,
|sys|
Do you have CREDITS=%.[credits(mega)(section)] in your ioftpd.env? I forgot to put that in the readme. Sorry about that.
St0rm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-2004, 03:52 PM   #10
sys
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 2
Default no luck

All configs are added on both sites, so i dont think anything is missing. And only site transfer give locks up the app on the HUB=0 site. Any other suggestions?
sys is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2004, 05:24 PM   #11
Nitr0
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 23
Default

the transfer script crashes on me. It could transfer credits from the hub but crashes when i want to transfer to the hub.
Nitr0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-14-2004, 02:26 PM   #12
St0rm
Disabled
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 105
Default

It's an error in the code, I tried it myself today. I will correct it as soon as I have the time for it
St0rm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-05-2004, 04:57 PM   #13
godlike
Senior Member
ioFTPD Foundation User
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 94
Default

Any ideer when this error will be fixed im thinking to use this because ioShareDB is going to make me nuts because im fixing the errors all day long

so this would be nice alternative for sitering.

Hope the error will be fixed soon
godlike is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-03-2004, 06:08 AM   #14
ddeca
Member
ioFTPD Foundation User
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 73
Default Need/Want it

STORM.. fix the bug

really like the simpliesity of the script..
but i can only take credz from hub and not give

And it would be nice if the output included before and after credits stats..

Regards ddeca
ddeca is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-03-2004, 07:01 PM   #15
Nitr0
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 23
Default

Can the transfer bug be fixed already?

cant give, and could only take from hub.
Nitr0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
post, script, site, stormtransfer, transfer

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:46 AM.

Parts of this site powered by vBulletin Mods & Addons from DragonByte Technologies Ltd. (Details)