Go Back   FlashFXP Forums > > > >

St0rm's scripts StormDICE, StormAPPROVE, StormSEARCH, StormRW, StormNEW, StormZS, StormRULES, StormNFO, StormACTIVITY

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 02-10-2004, 04:29 PM   #1
St0rm
Disabled
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 105
Talking StormDICE - site dice command

This is a site dice command so people can gamble credits.
If you guys like it, I'll make a whole casino of it
So please post any comments/bugs/requests/etc.

Enjoy!

Edit: Download this script at http://www.ioftpd.com/scripts/

Storm-
St0rm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-2004, 08:08 PM   #2
mr_F_2
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 203
Thumbs up

i'd like to see No Limit Texas Hold 'em

good job

... an idea though:
-make ini option to have user unable to go into minus credits


also i had a user with 0 credits, and ran site dice 1 50000 ... go tthis:


[19:20:15] 200- +----------------------------+
[19:20:15] 200- | You are a lucky guy! |
[19:20:15] 200- | Guessed: 1 |
[19:20:15] 200- | Thrown: 1 |
[19:20:15] 200- | You won 150000 credits! |
[19:20:15] 200- +----------------------------+

[19:21:36] 226- [UL: 5.47MB] [DL: 0.00MB] [Speed: 295638.59K/s] [Free: 38.30GB]
[19:21:36] 226- [Section: upload] [Credits: 153600000.00MB] [Ratio: 1:3]

.... that doesn't make sense, user with 0 credits can get up to 153600000 in 1 shot without having any creds to start off with...credits to gamle with should not exceed current credit count
mr_F_2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-2004, 09:15 PM   #3
hot_pit
Member
ioFTPD Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 78
Default

are you sure the credit part of TransferComplete is in MB and isnt on KB ???? ... and storm forget to get user credits before start dice
hot_pit is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2004, 03:02 AM   #4
St0rm
Disabled
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 105
Default

Oops.. will fix those bugs tonite.
St0rm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2004, 11:00 AM   #5
St0rm
Disabled
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 105
Default

New release out, fixed the bugs you guys found
Reget from first post.

V1.1

+ Users can't get into negative credits anymore
+ Users with leech can't gamble anymore

See readme.txt for upgrade/installation instructions.

Oh, and, any ideas for new games? Please post them
St0rm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2004, 11:15 AM   #6
mr_F_2
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 203
Default more bugs

[10:14:37] site dice 5 14
[10:14:40] 200-Exception EConvertError in module stormdice.exe at 00006FAE.
[10:14:40] 200-'' is not a valid integer value.

user has 0 credits.

tried
site dice 5 1 when user had 1mb credit.
same thing
mr_F_2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2004, 11:27 AM   #7
St0rm
Disabled
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 105
Default

Did you add the environment variables as stated in the readme.txt?

Quote:
[R] site dice 5 1
[R] 200- +--------------------------------+
[R] 200- | You do not have enough credits |
[R] 200- +----------------[ StormDICE ]---+
[R] 200 Command successful.
Working fine here
St0rm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2004, 12:46 PM   #8
mr_F_2
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 203
Default

yeah i did, but the readme had
RATIO=%[ratio]

so i changed it to assuming it was right:
RATIO=%[$ratio]

and i have
CREDIT=%[credits(mega)(section)]

...no luck
mr_F_2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2004, 12:50 PM   #9
St0rm
Disabled
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 105
Default

they're supposed to be:

CREDIT=%.[credits(mega)(section)]
RATIO=%[ratio]

change them so they look like this and it should work.
St0rm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2004, 01:44 PM   #10
Sersen
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 25
Talking hehe..nice one :)

what about a black jack table

dunno if possible because user must interact with the ftp for getting a new card hmmm

would be funny stuff to add

bye
Sersen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2004, 05:54 PM   #11
mr_F_2
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 203
Default

works now... but:


[16:51:57] 226-.-================================================== =====-.
[16:51:57] 226- [UL: 10.96MB] [DL: 0.00MB] [Speed: 0.00K/s] [Free: 38.34GB]
[16:51:57] 226- [Section: root] [Credits: 16.49MB] [Ratio: 1:3]
[16:51:57] 226-'-================================================== =====-'
[16:51:57] List Complete: 868 bytes in 0.12 (0.85 KBps)
[16:52:09] site dice 2 15
[16:52:09] 200- +--------------------------------+
[16:52:09] 200- | You do not have enough credits |
[16:52:09] 200- +----------------[ StormDICE ]---+
[16:52:09] 200 Command successful.

yes i do. i understand this works with multiplier, but user doesn't know that and might just assume site dice is broken.

can u change it to allow user to bet all their credits? not just their credits divided by ratio?
mr_F_2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2004, 05:58 PM   #12
St0rm
Disabled
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 105
Default

Will do tomorrow.
St0rm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2004, 01:45 PM   #13
_rage_ thegod
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 40
Default

Code:
2/15/2004 1:57:36 PM DICELOSE: "test" "iND" "1"
2/15/2004 1:57:37 PM DICEWIN: "test" "iND" "3"
02-15-2004 13:57:36 LOGIN: "FTP_Service" "xxx" "xxxxxxxx" "" "x@x"
notice the different format the date is written to the log?
any way to change it since the bot doesnt announce it this way (for me atleast).
_rage_ thegod is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2004, 03:09 PM   #14
St0rm
Disabled
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 105
Default

Fixed.

Reget at first post.
St0rm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2004, 03:16 PM   #15
_rage_ thegod
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 40
Default

nice, thanks

edit: one more thing

Code:
02-15-2004 3:06:29 PM DICELOSE: "test" "iND" "10"
02-15-2004 15:06:29 INVITE: "xx" "xxx" "xxxxxxx"
notice the PM? and the time format? still doesnt want to announce.
can we say 1.2a? heh
_rage_ thegod is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
command, dice, download, post, site

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:35 AM.

Parts of this site powered by vBulletin Mods & Addons from DragonByte Technologies Ltd. (Details)