Go Back   FlashFXP Forums > > > >

NeoXed's scripts nxAutoNuke, nxTools, etc.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 12-13-2012, 02:58 PM   #31
DJZacharia
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 29
Smile CHOWN on PRE

I recently upgraded to ioFTPD 7.7.3.

Seems most features of nxTools (v1.2.1 w/ nxTools Tempfix 09-29-2008) work fine after the upgrade.

However, on 'SITE PRE' the directory's owner is not changed to the user "0" (as I have it configured in nxtools.cfg), rather the dir owner remains the name of the uploader. It is only the directory that is an issue. All the files inside the directory successfully change to user "0" (thus, the -R seems to work).

Any thoughts on how I might be able to fix this?

Thanks in advance.
__________________
ioFTPD-v7.7.3 || ioNiNJA.Alpha.v0.8.0.9-2009-05-08 || nxTools-v1.2.1 || nxAutoNuke-v2.5.1 || nxtools-tempfix-2008-09-29 || ioJN
DJZacharia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-13-2012, 09:09 PM   #32
Yil
Too much time...
FlashFXP Beta Tester
ioFTPD Administrator
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 1,194
Default

I don't use the PRE command so I've no experience with it, but I'm guessing things are sorta working if all the files are being updated. What about subdirs? Do they get changed?

We can probably add a line to nxPre.tcl to fix the issue or else we might need to tweak the GetDirList function if it's at fault. Everything else looks correct to me without running it though.
Yil is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-13-2012, 09:30 PM   #33
DJZacharia
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 29
Default

Thanks for the reply Yil.

It seems that the sub directories also do not change, however the files inside the sub directories do.

I'm not familiar with tcl, so your help is much appreciated
__________________
ioFTPD-v7.7.3 || ioNiNJA.Alpha.v0.8.0.9-2009-05-08 || nxTools-v1.2.1 || nxAutoNuke-v2.5.1 || nxtools-tempfix-2008-09-29 || ioJN
DJZacharia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-15-2012, 05:24 AM   #34
Yil
Too much time...
FlashFXP Beta Tester
ioFTPD Administrator
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 1,194
Default

I pulled out the bit of code that sets the directory/file owner and everything seems to work fine for me... Does 'site pre history' show the entries?

I did see an issue if the directory is hidden/private because I broke [vfs get/set] a while back, but the directory itself would have to marked that way and not just a parent. Since regular users can't hide dirs I can't think that's the problem...

I wonder if anyone else can confirm it works or doesn't work...
Yil is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-15-2012, 12:16 PM   #35
DJZacharia
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 29
Default

I tested 'SITE PRE HISTORY' and all the recent pres showed up--so that seems to work.

Could this possibly be a Windows 7 issue?
__________________
ioFTPD-v7.7.3 || ioNiNJA.Alpha.v0.8.0.9-2009-05-08 || nxTools-v1.2.1 || nxAutoNuke-v2.5.1 || nxtools-tempfix-2008-09-29 || ioJN
DJZacharia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-15-2012, 01:29 PM   #36
chr0nic
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 6
Default

remove one who = from ioftpd.ini maybe drop the io one
chr0nic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-15-2012, 04:20 PM   #37
Yil
Too much time...
FlashFXP Beta Tester
ioFTPD Administrator
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 1,194
Default

There is another possibility that come to mind that deals with caching issues. nxTools copies the directory over to the target including the .ioFTPD* files which contains the permission info, then changes the ownership. In my mind it should do that in the opposite order, but no biggie. Given that order, the first potential problem deals with a known bug in the way the directory entry for a subdir isn't properly invalidated in the parent. This usually shows up in the common problem of the directory info (size, perms, etc) being wrong when viewed from the parent which is how users almost always view directories. The way to see if this is the problem by viewing the raw directory instead. In FlashFXP goto directory->View Raw Directory while in the directory and look at the first line for the "." entry (current directory). This is the actual permissions, owner, etc used by ioFTPD internally. Is this correct? If not, issue 'site refresh' and re-list to force a cache update for the directory and see if it changes. If it does then we might have a new problem I'm not aware of or the bug is actually in nxTools.

I'm assuming that all worked correctly, BUT you normally only see owner, timestamp, etc when viewing the directory as a subdir and that DOES have a known bug (not sure when it got introduced) which is already fixed in the next release of ioFTPD. The simplest way to test this is from the parent so just issue 'site refresh' and re-list and see if you pick up the correct info...
Yil is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-15-2012, 11:47 PM   #38
DJZacharia
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 29
Default

I followed your instructions, unfortunately the "." was listed as the user who initially uploaded the directory that was PREd. All other files were set to user "0." So it doesn't look like a cache issue.

I forgot to mention, that if I test PRE an empty dir, then the PREd empty directory does CHOWN correctly. So this issue only occurs when files are within the dir.
__________________
ioFTPD-v7.7.3 || ioNiNJA.Alpha.v0.8.0.9-2009-05-08 || nxTools-v1.2.1 || nxAutoNuke-v2.5.1 || nxtools-tempfix-2008-09-29 || ioJN
DJZacharia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-18-2012, 10:21 AM   #39
DJZacharia
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 29
Default

My other thought is, would it be possible to create a small script (as a temp fix of sorts) to do a CHOWN after the 'SITE PRE' command is issued?
__________________
ioFTPD-v7.7.3 || ioNiNJA.Alpha.v0.8.0.9-2009-05-08 || nxTools-v1.2.1 || nxAutoNuke-v2.5.1 || nxtools-tempfix-2008-09-29 || ioJN
DJZacharia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2015, 01:22 PM   #40
TeRRaNoVA
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 26
Default

Is anyone alive here to fix this: nxtools 1.2.1 (site pre + runtime error)

or script still supported ???
TeRRaNoVA is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2015, 08:42 AM   #41
o_dog
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 692
Default

works jsut fine, doesn't it?
__________________
ioNiNJA
o_dog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2015, 12:53 PM   #42
TeRRaNoVA
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 26
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by o_dog View Post
works jsut fine, doesn't it?
No it doesn`t

PRE keeps crashing / on windows 7 and windows sever 2013 ....... `m 100% sure i`m setted up correctly



Quote:

################################################## ##############################
# nxTools - Pre Configuration #
################################################## ##############################
#
#### Areas #################################################
#
# Format : <area> <physical path>
# Example: MP3 "C:/ioFTPD/site/MP3/%M%D/"
#
# Date Cookies:
# %% - Percent sign (%)
# %d - Day (1-31)
# %w - Week (1-53)
# %m - Month (1-12)
# %y - Year (04)
# %D - Day w/padding (01-31)
# %W - Week w/padding (01-53)
# %M - Month w/padding (01-12)
# %Y - Year w/century (2004)
#
# Description:
# - Areas and destination paths to send pre's.
# - The area must be defined in uppercase.
# - The path must have both leading and trailing slashes.
#
#### Groups ################################################
#
# Format : <area> <groups>
# Example: MP3 "NX NXMP3"
#
# Description:
# - Define which groups have access to which pre area.
# - The area must be defined in uppercase.
#
#### Paths #################################################
#
# Format : <group> <paths>
# Example: NX "/Groups/NX/" "/Groups/NX-iSO/"
#
# Description:
# - Define the directory which groups can pre from.
# - Several pre paths may be defined, at least one is required.
#
################################################## ##########

[AREAS]
APPS "X:/APPS/"
DVDR-TV "X:/DVDR-TV/"
DVDR "X:/DVDR/"
GAMES "X:/GAMES/"
XBOX "X:/XBOX/"
x264-MOViES "X:/x264-MOViES/"
x264-MUSiC "X:/x264-MUSiC/"
x264-HDTV "X:/x264-HDTV/"
x264-TV "X:/x264-TV/"
XVID "X:/XVID/"

[GROUPS]
APPS "XXX"
DVDR "XXX"
DVDR-TV "XXX"
GAMES "XXX"
XBOX "XXX"
x264-MOViES "XXX"
x264-MUSIC "XXX"
x264-HDTV "XXX"
x264-TV "XXX"
XVID "XXX"

[PATHS]
XXX "/_PRE/XXX/"


Any idea ?
TeRRaNoVA is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-2015, 04:05 PM   #43
Rusher
Member
FlashFXP Registered User
ioFTPD Foundation User
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 57
Default

Hello

i was wondering if there is any possibilty to have dupe log "Folders" and "Files" but only Dupecheck for "Folders".

i want to be able to dupe search for files via fdupe. BUT sometimes or many times filenames will reoccur in different releases and that makes alot of incomplete releases. and a lot of work unduping.

se best way would be if i could set dupecheck to LOG all files and folders. but only check and deny against Folders.


maybe there is a way in nxdupe.tcl i could edit to achive this. since the nctools.cfg only allows to turn on or off for dupecheck and dupelog.
Rusher is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
chg, download, dupe, fix, insert

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:12 AM.

Parts of this site powered by vBulletin Mods & Addons from DragonByte Technologies Ltd. (Details)