Go Back   FlashFXP Forums > > > >

bounty's scripts BQUOTA, NEWDIR, BTRIAL, OCSCRIPT, VERSION SCRIPT, IMDB.TCL

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 05-26-2005, 08:45 AM   #1
r3flux
Member
ioFTPD Foundation User
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 48
Default two questions about newdir!

hi forum!

i've got two questions about that newdir script:

first:

when i wipe a nuked rls, the bot doesnt announce that action in the channel. a view in the ioFTPD.log tells me, that the action is logged correctly.

i've set the nuke_tag in init.tcl like this:
Code:
set IOA_NUKE_TAG {[Nuked]-}
set IOA_NUKE_LENGTH 8
all works fine if the rls that is be wiped isnt nuked.

second question:

i've added a folder to the site. when i now wipe this folder, it wont be remove from the dupedir.log

thx for help in advance

** edit **
i dunno why my signature isnt part of this post, but im using these scripts:

[VERSION] + ioFTPD 5-8-5r - dZSbot 1.15 - Eggdrop 1.6.18+commentfix - ioA 1.2.4

** /edit **
r3flux is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-26-2005, 02:46 PM   #2
sk1nt
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 14
Default

1. Newdir got nothing to do what the bot announces. You have to config your sitebot correctly for the bot to announce it.

2. Have you added the correct line _under_ then wipecommand from ioA in ioftpd.ini?
Like this:
wipe = EXEC ..\scripts\ioA\ioA.exe WIPE
wipe = TCL ..\scripts\newdir\OnSiteWipe.itcl
sk1nt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-26-2005, 03:13 PM   #3
r3flux
Member
ioFTPD Foundation User
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 48
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by sk1nt
1. Newdir got nothing to do what the bot announces. You have to config your sitebot correctly for the bot to announce it.
Well, the thing is: if the rls isnt nuked, the announce works great. But when i wipe a nuked rls, the bot doesnt announce. I just checked the bot config and i cant find anything that could fit for that issue. i can disable or enable wipe announces, thats all.

Quote:
Originally posted by sk1nt
2. Have you added the correct line _under_ then wipecommand from ioA in ioftpd.ini?
Like this:
wipe = EXEC ..\scripts\ioA\ioA.exe WIPE
wipe = TCL ..\scripts\newdir\OnSiteWipe.itcl [/B]
Yes, its looks exactly the same in my ioFTPD.ini

And i just discovered a third kind of error:

I only log folder (and no files). But when i want to undupe a folder, newdir keeps saying:

Code:
[R] site undupe testfolder
[R] 550- testfolder not found in dupefile.log
[R] 550 Command failed.
r3flux is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-27-2005, 04:13 AM   #4
sk1nt
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 14
Default

Read the documentation for newdir.
You have to enable file/dir loggin in init.tcl + use the _correct_ syntax to undupe dirs.
sk1nt is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
action, questions, rls, set, wipe

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:14 AM.

Parts of this site powered by vBulletin Mods & Addons from DragonByte Technologies Ltd. (Details)