Old 02-13-2003, 02:19 PM   #1
bounty
Senior Member
ioFTPD Scripter
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 529
Exclamation NEW dZSbot 0.0.6.0 released

hi m8s

here is the new dZSbot for project-zs 0.0.5.4 & ioZS.NET 0.8.7

you need also the latest ioA 0.7.0 from WarC ( http://warc.mine.nu/ioftpd.html )

you can DL dZSbot 0.0.6.0 here: http://www.project-zs.tk/

have fun
bounty
bounty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2003, 02:24 PM   #2
bounty
Senior Member
ioFTPD Scripter
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 529
Default

or for lazy guys just leech it from here

have fun
bounty

ofcoz it's .rar file so don't forget to rename it
bounty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2003, 02:40 PM   #3
Zer0Racer
Senior Member
ioFTPD Scripter
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 703
Default

good work!!
Zer0Racer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2003, 06:26 PM   #4
teqno
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 19
Default package require http 2.4

this version of dZSbot package require http 2.4....whats that ??..where do i get it?...can't get the script to work
teqno is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2003, 06:35 PM   #5
bounty
Senior Member
ioFTPD Scripter
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 529
Exclamation

!!! DON'T MODIFY OR REMOVE THIS LINE: package require http 2.4 !!! in the dZSbot script

just check if you have a recent windrop with a dir called /lib/tcl8.4/http2.4

then it should work

for latest windrop DL it there: http://prdownloads.sourceforge.net/w...drop1.6.13.exe
bounty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2003, 06:43 PM   #6
bounty
Senior Member
ioFTPD Scripter
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 529
Exclamation


!!! IF YOU HAVE "TCL error: couldn't duplicate input handle: bad file number" !!!

!!! YOU SHOULD RUN EGGDROP WITH -NT FLAGS (eggdrop.exe -nt) !!!
bounty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2003, 08:32 PM   #7
teqno
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 19
Default working good :D

hey thx for ur help..just needed to update my bot...well now i have a funny question.

+site ] -site- [DEFAULT] + Directory deleted:Requests/tryfornuke by teqno@ioftpd

i want to get rid of this [DEFAULT] thing from the announce..i tried to put
set disable(DEFAULT) 1
but then it stopped to announce totally...so whats the deal...do i have to edit the whole script or is it a quick way to get rid of the default announce?
teqno is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2003, 12:30 AM   #8
Slayer
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 17
Default

get no errors but it quits after connecting to ftp
[16:04] > 230 User bot logged in.
[16:04] code=230 state=pass_sent
[16:04] > StateHandler completed
then it quits
any ideas?

//edit
using latest version of ioftpd + ioa
Slayer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2003, 02:21 AM   #9
teqno
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 19
Default bot

the bot doesnt need to login to the ftp cuz it reads from the .ioFTPD.log in /logs ...just a tip...if u run sitestat atm plz remove the script and leave the rest as it is.
teqno is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2003, 02:54 AM   #10
Slayer
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 17
Default

thanks for that
works
now with invite and free cmds it displays a error with windrop
Code:
Tcl error [invite]: couldn't duplicate input handle: bad file number
site invite works but msginvite doesn't
Code:
Tcl error [show_free]: couldn't duplicate input handle: bad file number
any ideas with that?
Slayer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2003, 03:33 AM   #11
MadCowAss
Member
ioFTPD Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 77
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by bounty
!!! IF YOU HAVE "TCL error: couldn't duplicate input handle: bad file number" !!!

!!! YOU SHOULD RUN EGGDROP WITH -NT FLAGS (eggdrop.exe -nt) !!!
perhaps this ?
MadCowAss is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2003, 04:17 AM   #12
Slayer
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 17
Default

was sure i was running it with that switch already
working now tho
thanks
Slayer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2003, 04:35 AM   #13
CruNcH
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 26
Default

Great Work !! Sitebot is working near perfection

But one bug is killing me. The Race announcing for zip-dirs isn't working properly. It does recognize the zip's and extracts the diz but on completion the bot announcement is kinda ****ed up.

Code:
(08:56:23) _(^noname) -XXX- [E-BOOKZ] + New Release: E-BOOKZ/Test.Book.Release-BLEH (Test.Book.Release-BLEH) by crunch@SiteOP's
(08:56:33) _(^noname) -XXX- [E-BOOKZ] + Got DiZ for Test.Book.Release-BLEH. Expecting 0.4mB in 1F
(08:56:33) _(^noname) -XXX- [E-BOOKZ] + Test.Book.Release-BLEH [ 0
The last line should be the complete announcement but as u can see it is not.
Maybe anyone can help me to fix this ?
CruNcH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2003, 05:45 AM   #14
bounty
Senior Member
ioFTPD Scripter
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 529
Default

it's not: "The Race announcing for zip-dirs isn't working properly"

it's: "You don't configured your config.h properly"

i'll write a msg in the forum to explain how to fix zipscript with files < 1mb

have fun
bounty
bounty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-18-2003, 04:59 PM   #15
Pichento
Senior Member
ioFTPD Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 327
Default no race announce???

Need some help here.

I cant get the bot to announce race?

running it with Project-zs v 0.0.5.6 and i only get new dir and nfo announce - but no race stats?

any clues to why?
Pichento is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
0.0.6.0, 0.7.0, bounty, dzsbot, warc

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Remote Windows? Dyz General Discussion 8 11-17-2004 10:04 AM
Skiplist on folders scumbag General Discussion 2 08-18-2004 03:37 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:48 PM.

Parts of this site powered by vBulletin Mods & Addons from DragonByte Technologies Ltd. (Details)