Old 09-25-2005, 02:27 AM   #1
Chico
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 18
Exclamation 2 copies of io running

I have 2 copies of ioftpd running. 1 announces on irc for everyone and i have another copy of io running for me(just io no bot). Bot announces everything on the channel, but for !bw !leechers !uploads the bot grabs the info from my copy of io. Is here a way to force it to work with the other copy of io? maybe i'm missing a setting somewhere? thanks for the help.
Chico is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-25-2005, 04:21 AM   #2
Harm
Too much time...
Ultimate Scripter
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 1,430
Default

Change the name of the message window of your private ftpd service. It's only a setting in ioFTPD.ini.
You can also merge both services into one using ioFTPD's virtual ftp services. You can run several ones with only one ioFTPD.exe. Have a look to http://www.inicom.net/pages/en.ioftp...tation.php?s=5
Harm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-25-2005, 12:30 PM   #3
Chico
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 18
Default

thanks for the quick response =) quick question though...
which is considered the "message window"? i figure its in this part of the ini??
[FTP_Service]
Type = FTP
Device_Name = Any
Port = 21
Description = My FTP Service
User_Limit = 15
Allowed_Users = *
Messages = ..\text\ftp


i did notice that "!bw/leechers/uploaders" runs off the last ioftpd that i execute. So for now its any easy work around to just start my private ioftpd.exe session first. then when i get more time i'll try and combine both into one ioftpd.exe
Chico is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-25-2005, 12:45 PM   #4
Harm
Too much time...
Ultimate Scripter
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 1,430
Default

In fact, the name of the message window is defined for the whole daemon and not a particular service.
Code:
[Threads]
...snip...
WindowName = ioFTPD::MessageWindow
Harm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-25-2005, 01:11 PM   #5
Chico
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 18
Default

Thanks, that did it. i was actually missing that line from [Threads]. Thanks for the help Harm! =)
Chico is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-01-2005, 04:10 PM   #6
hukker
Senior Member
FlashFXP Registered User
ioFTPD Foundation User
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 165
Default

woudl useing ioShareDB have any affect on this setting "WindowName = ioFTPD::MessageWindow", cause after I added it the ioFTPD hang on USER xxx in status window While I was connecting
hukker is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
announces, bot, copies, copy, running

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:10 AM.

Parts of this site powered by vBulletin Mods & Addons from DragonByte Technologies Ltd. (Details)