Old 04-30-2005, 03:47 AM   #1
sucky88
Junior Member
ioFTPD Foundation User
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 14
Default bcn dosent work

hi i have tryed alot of settings to get my bnc to work, but it keep saying

[BNC] :: x.x.x.x:x - DOWN

what could be the problem ??
sucky88 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-30-2005, 05:53 AM   #2
[-AzAZeL-]
Junior Member
FlashFXP Registered User
ioFTPD Foundation User
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 21
Default

ok, what have you tried with then?
you run the windrop in -nt mode?
are you using ssl?
the user exist and can login that checks bnc?
etc.. try to explain better whan you've tried.
[-AzAZeL-] is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2005, 04:15 AM   #3
sucky88
Junior Member
ioFTPD Foundation User
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 14
Default

yes i run the eggdrop in -n mode and i have ssl on the server....
i have tried to change the bnc to my ip and i have tried to change the host in ioFTPD.ini to my ip but nothing is working
sucky88 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2005, 05:27 AM   #4
foxmaster
Member
ioFTPD Foundation User
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 31
Default

if ure using ssl u need to exlude the bot from ssl...
Require_Encrypted_Auth = !-sitebot *
this will do the trick,, and then try to log in using the sitebot account or change to a bot that can handel ssl...
foxmaster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2005, 03:36 PM   #5
sucky88
Junior Member
ioFTPD Foundation User
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 14
Default

well i have execluded tho bot for ssl connection... and when i run the eggdrop normally the bnc works it´s just when i use the -n mode.
sucky88 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-13-2005, 02:10 PM   #6
bounty
Senior Member
ioFTPD Scripter
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 529
Default

in next rls the !bnc command will support also ssl
so no need to exlude the bot from ssl anymore

have fun
bounty
bounty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2005, 04:55 PM   #7
sucky88
Junior Member
ioFTPD Foundation User
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 14
Default

sweet
sucky88 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2005, 04:33 AM   #8
durulink
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 102
Default

great news~

goooood~

bounty
durulink is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
bnc, problem, work, x.x.x.xx, [bnc]

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
"Only resume files transferred in binary mode" Gary King General Discussion 1 03-31-2005 01:19 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:58 PM.

Parts of this site powered by vBulletin Mods & Addons from DragonByte Technologies Ltd. (Details)