Go Back   FlashFXP Forums > > > >

ADDiCT's scripts sitewho.exe, ioGroups, ioGui, ioLimitTransfers, ioSecureAdduser

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 09-18-2005, 03:10 PM   #1
digiflash
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 2
Unhappy sitewho problems with 2 ioftpd's running

Hi,

I need some help with the following:

I have 2 ioftpd's running on one NIC, site1[C:] port 3025 and
site2[N:] port:3020, ftping works fine.

[I used details from site1 for site2 changed the drive letters
and made the site2 WindowName = ioFTPD::MessageWindow2]

-but when i use command "site who" on site2 it gives me the who details from site1.

-Channel commands for site1 work perfect, but for site2 [diff chan] !help !bnc !requests work, but the rest like : !bw !who !free etc. do not

I have them running as services with firedaemon but site2 eggdrop doesn't start with OnServerStart / OnServiceStart so i made that run as a service in firedaemon.

Dunno what to do anymore..

Thanx,

Digiflash
digiflash is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-18-2005, 03:23 PM   #2
Uniter
Junior Member
ioFTPD Foundation User
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 15
Default

grumble, screw it.
Uniter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-18-2005, 04:48 PM   #3
digiflash
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 2
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Uniter
grumble, screw it.
Yeah tried that 2
digiflash is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-18-2005, 04:50 PM   #4
jeza
Senior Member
ioFTPD Scripter
 
jeza's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 528
Default

sitewho.exe uses default message window "ioFTPD::MessageWindow" to get online info
thats why both sites shows info from site1

u cant change it.
unless someone gives u a sitewho.exe that suport different message window
send me a pm
jeza is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-18-2005, 10:29 PM   #5
Uniter
Junior Member
ioFTPD Foundation User
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 15
Default

lol pop it open in a hex editor and edit the ioFTPD to 10FTPD
and change it in your settings... ELITE! (i dont know if you can actually do this)
Uniter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-25-2005, 02:57 AM   #6
Chico
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 18
Default

yes, i'd like to figure this out also ...
Chico is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-25-2005, 01:27 PM   #7
_panic_
Senior Member
Ultimate Scripter
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 153
Default

there is an undocumented name/value pair in the [Threads] section of ioftpd.ini. it is called WindowName, and defaults to "ioFTPD::MessageWindow". you can change this in one of your running ioftpd configurations, which will take care of the problem from ioftpd's side. you'll also of course, need to fix sitewho.exe to look for another window name. not sure how to do this part.
_panic_ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-25-2005, 01:32 PM   #8
Chico
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 18
Default

^^ yup, just noticed that, i guess until someone can figure out how to change sitewho.exe to look for another windowname we are stuck.
Chico is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-25-2005, 01:58 PM   #9
_panic_
Senior Member
Ultimate Scripter
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 153
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Chico
^^ yup, just noticed that, i guess until someone can figure out how to change sitewho.exe to look for another windowname we are stuck.
as you probably just saw, i just popped over to this thread asking if sitewho can be fixed.
_panic_ is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
details, made, running, site1, site2

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:29 AM.

Parts of this site powered by vBulletin Mods & Addons from DragonByte Technologies Ltd. (Details)