Go Back   FlashFXP Forums > > > >

! Requests Need a script or some sort of cool .bat file ? Ask here!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 04-03-2003, 05:28 PM   #1
Unique
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 231
Default Disallow uploading if hd space is < xxx MB

Would be cool to implement such option.

Specially since current version tries opening a connection even if 0 kb is free and craps out with a data channel in use error instead of hd space full error.

And youd have to implement some hd free check anywayz id be nice to have an option to disallow upping if hd only has xxx meg free or so
So the OS still has room to swap files at any time.

Sounds ok or ?
Unique is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-16-2003, 07:32 AM   #2
darkone
Disabled
FlashFXP Registered User
ioFTPD Administrator
 
darkone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 2,230
Default

This could be done as 'pre' upload script... but I'll add it on my todo list
darkone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-19-2003, 09:32 AM   #3
iono-
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 15
Default

yeah this feature is required.
iono- is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-19-2003, 05:20 AM   #4
Unique
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 231
Default

How far is it still down on your todo list?
Unique is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-23-2003, 07:03 AM   #5
Caleb
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 7
Default

Yeah ioFTPD could check if there's enough HD space for the upcoming file, and not die in the middle of upload.

This feature is much wanted, and it's very logical to have sucn a thing.

Of course scripts can check if there's enough space once they get the .sfv.. but that's an other story.
Caleb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-23-2003, 07:16 AM   #6
dasOp
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 91
Default

Guess what? Clients dont specify how large a file is.

So, to do this you have to set a reasonable value to check for. Easy if you deal with standard rars, where files arent larger than 50mb. Harder if you allow direct uploads of bin/cue. Then you'd have to assume 700mb free. And what if its a 3cd rel? Kinda useless getting one outta 3 cd's. So suddenly you have to reserve 2.1gb.

This is a script thing for sure.
dasOp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-23-2003, 07:46 AM   #7
EwarWoo
Senior Member
FlashFXP Registered User
ioFTPD Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 462
Default

Well, wouldn't need to get that fussy.
Just specify x ammount with x a user definable for largest file u carry.
The main thing is to stop it running out mid file upload. Mid release is ok, u can finish later, but if files are coming up as 0-bytes its a pain in ass cleaning up.
Personally would adore this feature and would set to 60mb or so
EwarWoo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-23-2003, 09:14 AM   #8
Unique
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 231
Default

reserve 2.1 gb? i just want to put a limit on 200 meg or so so my os and other progs always have space left to swap
Frankly i dont give a shit if a upload gets incomplete then. if its full its full...

Using warchive to check space and auto wipe atm, but still think it be nice to implement in the daemon. I dont like scripts for basic features :/
Unique is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-23-2003, 09:50 AM   #9
Mouton
Posse Member
Ultimate Scripter
ioFTPD Administrator
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,956
Default

Attached: sC.exe

Usage:
[Pre]
stor = %EXEC ..\scripts\sC.exe %[$path] 50

...to disallow upload when less than 50 MBytes are left on the drive.

Result:

[10:48:33] [L] STOR test.map
[10:48:33] [L] 550 Out of disk space.
[10:48:33] Transfer Failed!

http://www.ioftpd.com/scripts/script.php?id=43
Mouton is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-23-2003, 10:11 AM   #10
Unique
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 231
Default

mhm 1 question mouton, i see your using a exe file for this.
Doesnt io only cache tcl scripts?
So if using .exe scripts the hd will always have to seek and boot it up on each file? Or will this exe be cached too
Either way thanks for the script Mouton!
Unique is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2004, 10:56 AM   #11
luke2k4
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 37
Default

hi

one question to this nice script

my ioFTPD folder is c:\root\ioFTPD but the hd to save is d:\site

so how can i use this tool because it checks hdd space on c:\ and not on drive d:\ ?!

greets
luke2k4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2004, 02:26 PM   #12
Zer0Racer
Senior Member
ioFTPD Scripter
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 703
Default

luke2k4,

[FTP_Pre-Command_Events]
stor = %EXEC ..\scripts\sC.exe %[$path] 50

The cookie %[$path] will translate into whatever physical path file is going to be uploaded in. So if you upload to ie. d:\site the script will check free space on that disk.
Zer0Racer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2004, 02:31 PM   #13
luke2k4
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 37
Default

but i´ve 4 gigs free on c:\ and i want to set the limit to 6 gigs! that means that i cant write to c:\ anymore..... thats the problem u know ?!
luke2k4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2004, 04:43 PM   #14
neoxed
Too much time...
FlashFXP Beta Tester
ioFTPD Scripter
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 1,326
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by luke2k4
but i´ve 4 gigs free on c:\ and i want to set the limit to 6 gigs! that means that i cant write to c:\ anymore..... thats the problem u know ?!
You cannot define different minimum space values for different drives (at least with the current version). The same value is used for all drives.
neoxed is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2004, 04:53 PM   #15
luke2k4
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 37
Default

k thats all i wanna know
luke2k4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
disallow, free, implement, option, xxx

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:12 PM.

Parts of this site powered by vBulletin Mods & Addons from DragonByte Technologies Ltd. (Details)