Old 01-30-2004, 05:54 PM   #1
dasOp
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 91
Default ioTrayIcon v0.5

Yes, I got bored enough to do one.
Also, if anyone has any ideas on what more to do with this, lemme know.

Limitations: None. As of ioFTPD 5.8.*, I can cleanly shut ioFTPD down..

Quirk: A doubleclick on the icon will execute the default menu action, which is to kill io if io is running, and start io if it isnt. So don't be too triggerhappy.

Useful: ioFTPD 5.8.* lacks the crashguard (good riddance, imo). However, for those that need it, ioTrayIcon has a keepalive option.

Usage? Start it, right click on tray icon and think a little.

- - - - - - -

Current version 0.6.1
Works with ioFTPD 5.8.* (and onwards?)

Old version 0.5.
Works with ioFTPD 5.6.* and before.

http://www.ioftpd.com/scripts/script.php?id=13
dasOp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-30-2004, 08:50 PM   #2
The0ne
Member
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 42
Default

aha nicely done
The0ne is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-01-2004, 06:52 AM   #3
dasOp
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 91
Default

34 downloads and no reply (well, one).
Did anyone not manage to get it working? Noone wanting to change anything?

Oh, it probably wont work on NT4.
dasOp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-01-2004, 07:17 AM   #4
Harm
Too much time...
Ultimate Scripter
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 1,430
Default

It works just fine
Harm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-01-2004, 09:01 AM   #5
MaZza_Dj
Senior Member
ioFTPD Foundation User
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 123
Talking

fantastiiiiiic very thanks is more cool this 8)))))))) and work very fine

:banana: :i'm not g
MaZza_Dj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2004, 06:53 PM   #6
MaZza_Dj
Senior Member
ioFTPD Foundation User
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 123
Default

excuse me is possible one new version with the option when ioFTPD.exe crashed?
now the script tell me evertime UP but if the ioftpd.exe crash don't tell me and i have see that when the program is strated with ioTrayIcon crash more times...is possible this? or one option for automatic restart when the program crash...
MaZza_Dj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2004, 04:57 AM   #7
dasOp
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 91
Default

Correct. In my TODO, together with making the tray icon survive an explorer crash. I think I know how to make it survive such a crash.

Your issue, on the other hand, is just a matter of having timed repeatable checks on io running.
What would be an acceptable timeslot on that? Checking every second would use an unnecessary amount of cpu. 5, 10, 15 seconds? Note that it is possible to start a crashed ioFTPD with ioTrayIcon, even though it indicates that ioFTPD is running.
dasOp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2004, 04:23 PM   #8
darkone
Disabled
FlashFXP Registered User
ioFTPD Administrator
 
darkone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 2,230
Default

I could add WM_PING for you, if you think you need it ;p Sending window message using SendMessage() should accurate and easy way of testing wheter program is responding or not. Another solution is that, you could make your program a debugger for io. => wait until io throws exception/quits.
darkone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-05-2004, 09:04 AM   #9
|ZOK|
Junior Member
ioFTPD Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 11
Default

thx man, this is exactly what i was looking for
really great of u to take the time to make this li'l thing.
works like a charm.
|ZOK| is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-05-2004, 01:04 PM   #10
Sersen
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 25
Default very nice addon

maybe if possible let the icon change if for example are users logged in or something what i have on kerio personal firewall 2.1.5 which shows me that there is some kind of traffic with an arrow for upload and a arrow down for download...dunno if this works maybe a login must be provided for ioTray

anyway a nice suggestion..keep up your development on this sweet addon

bye
Sersen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-05-2004, 01:19 PM   #11
dasOp
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 91
Default

I've considered doing that as well.
However, the smart way of doing that would be to interface with io in a more direct way, via dll plugin. I'm getting there, slowly.
dasOp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-2004, 08:01 AM   #12
dasOp
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 91
Default

Ok, all requests done except the special upload/download icon.
dasOp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-2004, 10:15 AM   #13
hot_pit
Member
ioFTPD Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 78
Default

dasOp you should add an link to change paht of ioFTPD.exe ... its kinda boring changing it from registry
hot_pit is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-2004, 01:30 PM   #14
dasOp
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 91
Default

Ah, for multiple installs of io you mean?
If registry value isn't valid for some reason it'll ask you again.
So there should be no issue if you only have one installation.
dasOp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-2004, 03:41 PM   #15
MaistroX
Senior Member
FlashFXP Registered User
ioFTPD Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 221
Lightbulb

I just tryed to install it and it gave me an Error 2755 , what does that mean ?
MaistroX is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
5.8., icon, ioftpd, iotrayicon, start

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:16 PM.

Parts of this site powered by vBulletin Mods & Addons from DragonByte Technologies Ltd. (Details)