Old 11-19-2003, 12:15 AM   #1
cez
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 29
Default Transfer thingy - IRC credittransfer ioFTPD&glFTPD

OK my first public script =)

Transfers credits between multiple sites both, ioFTPD & glFTPD. It works from irc, users has to have same login on both sites, and transfer from leech is not accepted. Command is like this:

!transfer login from to amount

Since it's my first script I wouldn't be suprised if some bugs exists so please try out and report =)

Requirments for IOFTPD is ioa installed since it need give&take commands. Of course for both the bot need permisson to login and execute give, take and user/uinfo commands.

You'll need ftp.tcl and log.tcl, just load em up in windrop/eggdrop before the script. Like this:

source scripts/log.tcl
source scripts/ftp.tcl
source scripts/transfer-thingy.tcl

Hmm think thats all for now

edit:: it creates a debug.log in bot directory.
edit2:: iobanana also uses ftp.tcl & log.tcl you only need to load em once
edit3:: it won't like if you have messed with the uinfo.msg file

:: 06:15am 19/11 version 0.1
:: 12:25pm 19/11 0.1b forget one small debuglog detail
:: 02:01am 20/11 version 0.2 small bug fix
:: 23/11 v0.3 Another few bugs swept away
:: 21/12 v0.4 Works with ioA 1.04
:: 30/12 v0.5 1 bug less (thx rage2001), better error messages
cez is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-20-2003, 02:50 PM   #2
Jog
Member
ioFTPD Foundation User
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 83
Default

this script suppose that a user had to have the exact nickname in channel and on the site ... mumble ... not always is possible ... 4 example on efnet where u can't register the nickname

i'll try asap !!
Jog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-20-2003, 03:31 PM   #3
cez
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 29
Default

No same nick in channel and on site is not required, only same login on both sites.
cez is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-13-2003, 09:12 AM   #4
CrAcKeR
Junior Member
 
CrAcKeR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 19
Question How does it check nicks against usernames

How does it check the nick who type !transfer command

against username on site, can a user change for another user??

and if nick is blabla and username is albbla .does it makeit then ??

gonna try it
CrAcKeR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-13-2003, 02:25 PM   #5
cez
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 29
Default

!transfer cez site1 site2 1000 will transfer for user cez on both site. nick on irc doesn't matter so anyone could transfer for another user, but since all transfers are logged and transfers are made in public I don't think that's a problem
cez is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-13-2003, 03:42 PM   #6
doenna
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 1
Default

Why dont u trigger your script with /msg bot !transfer
and check username/passwd like those invites scripts do? Ie /msg fonkybot !transfer User passwd transferblabla
doenna is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-13-2003, 07:48 PM   #7
cez
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 29
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by doenna
Why dont u trigger your script with /msg bot !transfer...
Cause I like it this way, no need to remeber/lookup password. But sure if there is a demand for it I might come up with another script.
cez is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-14-2003, 01:09 AM   #8
MaistroX
Senior Member
FlashFXP Registered User
ioFTPD Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 221
Thumbs up

Quote:
Originally posted by cez
Cause I like it this way, no need to remeber/lookup password. But sure if there is a demand for it I might come up with another script.
would be appreciated
MaistroX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-29-2003, 11:17 PM   #9
rage2001
Junior Member
ioFTPD Foundation User
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 20
Default

Excellent script cez!!! Good job on you first public script.... Just a few things i noticed... maybe you could fix:

Both sites running ioa 1.04, iob v 19, ioftpd 5.3.9r

1. After doing: !transfer rage test1 test2 1000 , I get the following message from my sitebot:

[00:35] <***> Connected to both sites.
[00:35] <***> After transfer test1 - 4000 MB -> test2 - -1 MB

Basically, the msg isnt returning the right amount... If i go on the sites and do site uinfo rage ... it takes the right amount of creds away, and gives the correct amount of creds.... but the msg returns -1 MB .... which should be whataver the amount is on the site....

2. If a user has 3000 MB creds on a site, and tries to transfer 4000.... then maybe can you change the message it gives from:

[00:41] <***> Connected to both sites.
[00:41] <***> Failed to take credits from rage

to something like:

Connected to both sites.
Sorry, you do not have enough credits to transfer ...

Just so the user knows why it failed?

Thanks man and keep up the good work,

rage2001
rage2001 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-30-2003, 11:40 AM   #10
cez
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 29
Default

Finally some bugs and fixes to fix, thx rage =)

1. Bug fixed, small typo think that will fix your problem.

2. As you wish =)

New version 0.5 available in first post
cez is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-30-2003, 11:41 AM   #11
Mouton
Posse Member
Ultimate Scripter
ioFTPD Administrator
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,956
Default

1. You probably changed the uinfo.msg. Put back the default one and it will work.
Mouton is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-30-2003, 03:50 PM   #12
rAWfOX
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 148
Default

awsome... good work dude...
rAWfOX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-31-2003, 01:55 PM   #13
Alpinex
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 15
Default

Only problem seems to be that you can transfer credits on someone elses account... but I guess if it's an irc based command it doesn't matter too much. As it's all monitored.
Nice script anyway, very useful. thx
Alpinex is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-01-2004, 12:46 PM   #14
rAWfOX
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 148
Default

is it possible to get it to announce in the admin channel?
rAWfOX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-01-2004, 12:48 PM   #15
Mouton
Posse Member
Ultimate Scripter
ioFTPD Administrator
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,956
Default

You could use a script that announce all sysop and error msg in the admin chan...
ioB for example. Surely there are others.
dzs ?
Mouton is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
bug, login, script, source, transfer

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
3.7.0 Known bugs darkone Bug Reports 6 12-10-2002 07:21 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:22 PM.

Parts of this site powered by vBulletin Mods & Addons from DragonByte Technologies Ltd. (Details)