Old 07-12-2003, 02:35 AM   #16
Coffee
Senior Member
FlashFXP Registered User
ioFTPD Foundation User
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 100
Default

have a good one

greetz
Coffee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2003, 07:19 AM   #17
Coffee
Senior Member
FlashFXP Registered User
ioFTPD Foundation User
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 100
Default

site stransfer 1000 aaa bbb
200-Connecting to site aaa: 123.123.45.45:1234
200-One of the sites has timedout, probably because its down. Try later.
200 Command Successful.

get this all the time. Tried with 127.0.0.1, a bnc, and true ip number. I geuss this is that the first site can't connect or???

any hints/clues any1?

greetz
Coffee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2003, 11:30 AM   #18
m0B
Member
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 40
Default

Means it cant login to the ftp, either it timesout or it gets "Connection Refused" make sure u got the transferbot account in there and its all configured ok with ip ..

Just double check every config line, cuz its basicly that it cant login to the ftp (if ur sure its online) .. this can be due wrong ip wrong port or wrong login/pass ..
m0B is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-20-2003, 06:16 AM   #19
frog
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 26
Default

Does ioSiteTransfer works between ioFTPD and glFTPD?
frog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-29-2003, 03:30 AM   #20
frog
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 26
Default

Let's pop this to top....anybody knows?
frog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-11-2003, 05:16 PM   #21
tmatrixhy
Junior Member
ioFTPD Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 2
Default

Well theoretically, transfer credits TO a GL site should work since the commands are relatively the same, just make sure the gl site has a +1 flag

however transfering credits FROM a glftpd site could get complicated, there is a credit transfer script for glftpd, i really dont know how it works, but if it works like iost, then i theorize a high probability for it working :-p
tmatrixhy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-12-2003, 12:40 AM   #22
frog
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 26
Default

Ok, thanks for your reply.
frog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-12-2003, 05:23 AM   #23
Ren
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 111
Default

just tried the latest script and its not transfering credits, it just logs on and sits there awaiting the timeout

its also not missing flags, as I logged into the sites with the bot username and transferd credits to users
Ren is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-12-2003, 07:52 AM   #24
m0B
Member
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 40
Default

Ok Im back from vaccation ..

You sure you have all of the enviorment variables in ioftpd.env?
Anyone else having same problems?

ioST waits for a full login before executing any transfer commands, I made this so that it wouldnt execute any commands before its done logging in..

The problem could be for some reason it doesnt login as it should..

But I dont see where the cause of this could be!
m0B is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-12-2003, 11:36 AM   #25
frog
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 26
Post

Quote:
Originally posted by m0B
Ok Im back from vaccation ..
Nice to get you back here

m0B, is ioSiteTransfer compatible with glFTPD? so can it use to transfer credits to glFTPD?
frog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-12-2003, 12:05 PM   #26
Ren
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 111
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by frog
Nice to get you back here

m0B, is ioSiteTransfer compatible with glFTPD? so can it use to transfer credits to glFTPD?
did u even bother to read 2 post's up ???


-------

mob I have [user] etc in ioenv and it still aint working
Ren is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-12-2003, 12:18 PM   #27
frog
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 26
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Ren
[B]did u even bother to read 2 post's up ???
Yes, i have read all posts!
But don't you think it's best ask for the maker of ioST?
frog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-12-2003, 04:03 PM   #28
m0B
Member
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 40
Default

Hehe..

Transfering io -> gl should work, tho transfering gl -> io shouldnt work, because I make use of the io env variables and its a windows exe ..

But as tmatrixhy said, if you have a similiar script under linux that logs in and executes command then it might work to transfer from gl -> io, because the ftp language is a global language despite the OS :P!
m0B is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2003, 04:32 PM   #29
ddeca
Member
ioFTPD Foundation User
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 73
Default hmmm

is it really necessary to have the site command

Site stransfer <MbToTransfer> <SiteNameFrom> <SiteNameTo>
instead of
Site stransfer <MbToTransfer> <SiteNameTo>

since u have to loggin to the site u will transfer from it's obvious were u will send from ....

my 2 cents

/ddeca
ddeca is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2003, 11:10 AM   #30
Nookie
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 59
Default Doesnt work

Just gives me:

200-Check your parameters!
200-USAGE: SITE STRANSFER <MbToTransfer> <SiteNameFrom> <SiteNameTo>

when they are correct, config is fine also, and the .env

Another error i got was:

200-You have to run ioST from the site you transfer credits FROM.

Which i am doing....

How do i fix this? ;p
Nookie is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
credits, iositetransfer, iost, update, v1.1

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:21 AM.

Parts of this site powered by vBulletin Mods & Addons from DragonByte Technologies Ltd. (Details)