Old 12-21-2002, 11:51 AM   #1
darkone
Disabled
FlashFXP Registered User
ioFTPD Administrator
 
darkone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 2,230
Default TCL - Telnet

Ok, I made this small script for you to show how-to connect ie. eggdrop to ioFTPD using telnet port... feel free to use it as part of your public/private scripts.
darkone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-21-2002, 12:04 PM   #2
darkone
Disabled
FlashFXP Registered User
ioFTPD Administrator
 
darkone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 2,230
Default

You could improve performance on script changing last part of switch to:

2 {
# Get line
#

while { [set buffer [gets $sock]] != "" } {
# New line recieved
#

putlog $buffer
}
}
darkone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-22-2002, 09:59 AM   #3
darkone
Disabled
FlashFXP Registered User
ioFTPD Administrator
 
darkone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 2,230
Default

Ok, here's a fully functional script for you.. It allows you to perform telnet commands from party line (Syntax: ".ioftpd <command>") Have fun
Attached Files
File Type: zip telnet.zip (1.1 KB, 178 views)
darkone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2004, 06:42 PM   #4
Mouton
Posse Member
Ultimate Scripter
ioFTPD Administrator
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,956
Default

*bump*

Anyone would need this and would care to try it ?
Found it in the archives.
Mouton is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2004, 10:16 AM   #5
a1ex
Junior Member
ioFTPD Foundation User
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 5
Default

it doesnt work here, site is only getting very slow when other users want to login on ftp and if i do .ioftpd it says nothing, even when i do .ioftpd adduser test test *@*

when i check with iogui2 , the latest command the bot uses is PWD.

And i dont see any messages like telnet loaded when i rehash the bot.
a1ex is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2004, 12:16 PM   #6
Mouton
Posse Member
Ultimate Scripter
ioFTPD Administrator
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,956
Default

I 'hacked' dark's tcl... Now kinda working... Though telnet commands are diff. from ftp commands... so some users might be confused...
I'll post in /scripts later today.
Mouton is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2004, 12:55 PM   #7
deluxe
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 4
Default

i could use a thing like that! go ahead guys
deluxe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-2004, 01:39 AM   #8
Ofloo
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 43
Default

hmm don't wana be a pain but isn't it beter to use a async sock so it doesn't block the bot incase it is having a hard time reaching it ?? just wondering ..
Ofloo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-28-2004, 05:09 PM   #9
Mouton
Posse Member
Ultimate Scripter
ioFTPD Administrator
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,956
Default

half work I'd say...
I'm not using it... I'm not supporting it.

from bot dcc:
.ioftpd free = .free on telnet...
.ioftpd adduser ... will adduser...
and so on.
Attached Files
File Type: tcl iotelnet.tcl (3.0 KB, 37 views)
Mouton is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
feel, free, ioftpd, port, telnet

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:18 AM.

Parts of this site powered by vBulletin Mods & Addons from DragonByte Technologies Ltd. (Details)