Old 10-01-2012, 02:56 AM   #376
o_dog
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 692
Default

I have no idea why an artist folder is being created since that should not happen if you updated all the files. But your config file does not look like the one in the latest release. Maybe forgot to replace mp3.itcl? ninjalib.tcl etc.

Since i do not experience this problem myself and can't reproduce it it's hard to say why it happens. Try renaming \scripts\ioninja\plugins\artists folder to artist.backup or something. It might be that if the picture is already downloaded it will use them?
__________________
ioNiNJA
o_dog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-01-2012, 10:03 AM   #377
victor4
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 4
Default

Hello o_dog!

i have the same Problem as bebeef.
I did a complete clean install with beta3.

It downloads Artist Pictures to ioNiNJA\Artists, even if it's disabled in the config. If i rename the Artist Folder it just creates a new one.

Quote:
# Try to download the Artist jpg and save it as folder.jpg, set to "" to disable. i.e:
# set ioNJ(artist_pic) ""
# if set to "" this will disable the downloading of artist pictures and speed up sorting.
set ioNJ(artist_pic) ""
Audio sorting is working fine, thank you!
victor4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-02-2012, 11:30 AM   #378
bebeef
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 5
Default

Quote:
I have no idea why an artist folder is being created since that should not happen if you updated all the files. But your config file does not look like the one in the latest release. Maybe forgot to replace mp3.itcl? ninjalib.tcl etc.
iam using clean install from http://www.sendspace.com/file/0acglr
the config file is ok, i checked with the one in your beta
bebeef is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-02-2012, 01:08 PM   #379
o_dog
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 692
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by victor4 View Post
Hello o_dog!

i have the same Problem as bebeef.
I did a complete clean install with beta3.

It downloads Artist Pictures to ioNiNJA\Artists, even if it's disabled in the config. If i rename the Artist Folder it just creates a new one.



Audio sorting is working fine, thank you!
New version:

This "should fix" the artist picture problem.

Sorry for this, i used a diffrent ninjalib.tcl, so it's a screwup on my part.

http://www.sendspace.com/file/c4vzri

replace NiNJAlib.tcl in ..scripts/ioninja/misc/
__________________
ioNiNJA
o_dog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-03-2012, 09:16 AM   #380
victor4
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 4
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by o_dog View Post
New version:

This "should fix" the artist picture problem.

Sorry for this, i used a diffrent ninjalib.tcl, so it's a screwup on my part.

http://www.sendspace.com/file/c4vzri

replace NiNJAlib.tcl in ..scripts/ioninja/misc/
i replaced the file and restarted ioftpd, still the same
victor4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-2012, 04:50 AM   #381
o_dog
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 692
Default

right now i have no idea why. I've even done a clean install here. And site resort mp3 works just fine. No artist pictures etc. did you set ioNJ(artist_pic) to "" and actually disable it? Since here it works just fine and doesn't try to download anything if everything is disabled.
__________________
ioNiNJA
o_dog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-06-2012, 04:22 AM   #382
victor4
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 4
Default

yes it is disabled. And i double checked, that i replaced the file.
But i noticed that only for site resort mp3 artist pictures are downloaded. If i upload new stuff nothing happens.

I will do a clean reinstall, but it could take some days
victor4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-06-2012, 12:39 PM   #383
o_dog
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 692
Default

try replacing all the .itcl files in plugins and the ninjalib file first. See what happens. And check the other plugins and see if there is a "set ioNJ(artist_pic)" variable defined in there somewhere. Might be that the mp3 variable is overwritten since it only happens on resort. That seems likely to me.
__________________
ioNiNJA
o_dog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2012, 09:24 PM   #384
FireKiss
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 6
Default

i have some problems.
i'm using ioFTPD + ioNiNJA + nxTOOLS. and all files are lastest version.

first, in systemerror.log:
-------
10-08-2012 11:05:40 "..\scripts\ioNiNJA\ioNiNJA.itcl" terminated abnormally
--- ErrorInfo ---

while executing
"crc32 [file join $path $fn]"
(procedure "::ioNiNJA::ZipScript::ZipScript" line 268)
invoked from within
"::ioNiNJA::ZipScript::ZipScript 0 [lindex $args 1] [lindex $args 2] [lindex $args 3] "
("CHECK" arm line 1)
invoked from within
"switch -- [lindex $args 0] {
SYMCLEAN { ::ioNiNJA::symlink_clean }
RESCAN { ::ioNiNJA::ZipScript::rescan }
RESORT { source "../scripts/ioNi.

---
i think, when this err log occur, sitebot does not announce "update" msg in chan.

second problem is transfer speed announcing. my sitebot sometimes announce awesome tranfering speed. ex) 13498MB/s ... but i'm using 100Mb line. what's wrong?

third problem is that sitebot doesn't announce "speedtest" msg. i've installed many times ioFTPD, i don't know why. every setting is good i think.

please help me. sorry for my bad english.
FireKiss is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2012, 09:38 PM   #385
o_dog
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 692
Default

If that error occur, there is something wrong, it means it couldn't crccheck the file. The reason why it doesn't announce update is that you didn't upload the sfv first, I would suggest you ignore the error unless it's causing you problems.

Why it announce amazing speed? I have no idea. Need more info on when it happens etc. I know it might do that on rescan etc.

set disable(SPEEDTEST) 0
set disable(SPEEDTEST) 0
make sure those are set, apparently there are two of them in the dzsbot config?

and make sure ioNJ(speedtest_dir) is set to the correct /PWD/ in ioninja.cfg, note that it's not path but pwd.
__________________
ioNiNJA
o_dog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2012, 12:38 PM   #386
victor4
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 4
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by o_dog View Post
right now i have no idea why. I've even done a clean install here. And site resort mp3 works just fine. No artist pictures etc. did you set ioNJ(artist_pic) to "" and actually disable it? Since here it works just fine and doesn't try to download anything if everything is disabled.
I downloaded beta4, replaced everything and just kept my .cfg files, still the same.
Quote:
set ioNJ(artist_pic) ""
I don't have any other Scripts installed.

I also had some other errors:
while doint "site rescan all"
Quote:
10-08-2012 16:28:45 "..\scripts\ioNiNJA\ioNiNJA.itcl" terminated abnormally
--- ErrorInfo ---

while executing
"resolve list "$pwd""
(procedure "outstats" line 42)
invoked from within
"outstats 0 0 0 0 $file "
(procedure "ZipScript::ZipScript" line 347)
invoked from within
"ZipScript::ZipScript 1 $pf $crc $vf"
(procedure "::ioNiNJA::ZipScript::rescan" line 94)
invoked from within
"::ioNiNJA::ZipScript::rescan "
("RESCAN" arm line 1)
invoked from within
"switch -- [lindex $
Happend two times on different releases, one of them is very big, besides that i didn't notice anything strange about those releases.

Then i had a very strange Problem. While doing "site rescan all" ioftpd just stopped to respond and i could only terminate and restart it. I noticed that inside the last release ioninja scanned a shortcut to the release dir itself was created (and sometimes to other releases scanned earlier, one time i had over 400 shortcuts inside). This happened several times to serveral different releases.

And i have a little feature request
I had to restart "site rescan all" very often and scanned some releases 10-15 times. It would be really nice to have an option to skip releases, that are in the "complete" group already.
victor4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2012, 06:04 AM   #387
o_dog
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 692
Default

Will not add a feature to skip releases, do this manually. I have not experienced any of these problems, but there could be a problem with the parsing or with the config. Need more info.

It does not matter if you "use" other scripts or not, it still loads them.

Note that the site rescan all command was not really designed to be used over a whole site.
__________________
ioNiNJA
o_dog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-16-2012, 02:51 PM   #388
o_dog
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 692
Default

is it working?
__________________
ioNiNJA
o_dog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-05-2012, 04:24 PM   #389
Rusher
Member
FlashFXP Registered User
ioFTPD Foundation User
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 57
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by o_dog View Post
nopp, no official release as of yet.

Got distracted by writing an archive/freespace script since warchive does not seem to work with shmem for me anymore.

let's try this: http://www.sendspace.com/file/un5hvy

any progress on archive script ? would it be possible to have it update nxtools dupe db when moving stuff ?
Rusher is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-2012, 03:16 AM   #390
jeza
Senior Member
ioFTPD Scripter
 
jeza's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 530
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rusher View Post
any progress on archive script ? would it be possible to have it update nxtools dupe db when moving stuff ?
jeza.ioFTPD.Tools has an archive script that supports updating of dupe DB ...
jeza is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
added, fixes, replace, thread, update

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:55 PM.

Parts of this site powered by vBulletin Mods & Addons from DragonByte Technologies Ltd. (Details)