Old 07-12-2009, 02:57 AM   #1
picofort
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 8
Default ioNiNJA

im trying out the ioNiNJA script, searched the forum for solution, but am i the only 1 that have this problem?
look like wipe en requests dont work or not even added or?
can some1 help me out that might had same problem or know what is wrong

tnx in advance
picofort is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2009, 03:46 AM   #2
rhythmus
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 1
Default

ioNiNJA has nothing to do with requests.
rhythmus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2009, 04:41 AM   #3
razoor
Senior Member
ioFTPD Foundation User
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 163
Default

or wipe. use nxtools
__________________
ioFTPD 7.0.3 nxTools ioNiNJA ioJM http://ioftpd.zapto.org /
razoor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2009, 04:44 AM   #4
picofort
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 8
Default ioNiNJA

Quote:
Originally Posted by rhythmus View Post
ioNiNJA has nothing to do with requests.
hmm. so it maybe not comes up with io then. i thought it was standard.
i used ioA before, but not sure i can use that again for requests.
wipe also not works standard it seems.

any1 can help me a bit further?
guess it is a ioftpd.ini issue then.
picofort is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2009, 05:42 AM   #5
razoor
Senior Member
ioFTPD Foundation User
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 163
Default

and u read my post??? nxTools has all that
__________________
ioFTPD 7.0.3 nxTools ioNiNJA ioJM http://ioftpd.zapto.org /
razoor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2009, 07:02 AM   #6
picofort
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 8
Default ioNiNJA

Quote:
Originally Posted by razoor View Post
and u read my post??? nxTools has all that

ah sorry, i didnt see the nxtools post you did
i tried that and it works now
thanks

you know a way to activate it from irc too?
it works on site, but on irc on !reqadd or !request it gives me the following command:

Tcl error [reqadd]: invalid command name "::ngBot::NickDb::GetFtpUser"
picofort is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2009, 10:30 AM   #7
razoor
Senior Member
ioFTPD Foundation User
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 163
Default

Load nickdb in eggdrop. its in ioninja dir
__________________
ioFTPD 7.0.3 nxTools ioNiNJA ioJM http://ioftpd.zapto.org /
razoor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2009, 11:16 AM   #8
picofort
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 8
Default ioNiNJA

Quote:
Originally Posted by razoor View Post
Load nickdb in eggdrop. its in ioninja dir
i did that and it looked like it was going to work
when i did the command it said nick needed to invite first
i did invite and after that, i dont see anything when i do the !reqadd or !request command, not even a fault

only command that works is !requests wich shows the requests that made trough sitecommand(wich works like a charm now)

i have the feeling im close now, but no clue what im missing

thanks for the help so far, and i hope you can help me out a bit more
picofort is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2009, 12:23 PM   #9
o_dog
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 692
Default

should work unless soemthing else is amiss, have you set up teh ftp conenction?
__________________
ioNiNJA
o_dog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2009, 12:30 PM   #10
picofort
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 8
Default ioNiNJA

Quote:
Originally Posted by o_dog View Post
should work unless soemthing else is amiss, have you set up teh ftp conenction?

yeah all works ok
exepts the !req from irc
problem is it doesnt give a fault
picofort is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2009, 03:28 PM   #11
o_dog
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 692
Default

well you've made a mistake soemwhere. It works
__________________
ioNiNJA
o_dog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-14-2009, 12:18 PM   #12
picofort
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 8
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by o_dog View Post
well you've made a mistake soemwhere. It works
it must be something on my side yeah, but i checked all over and over , but dont see whats wrong. i thought its was only !requests that not working, but !nuke doesnt do anything too, so maybe that does ring a bell.

hope anyway that some1 can point me into the right direction

ps

i saw somewhere in a config as exempted the "user" sitebot
i dont have that user, but i guess that was only a sample for the config, or do i need that "user" ?
picofort is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-14-2009, 07:39 PM   #13
razoor
Senior Member
ioFTPD Foundation User
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 163
Default

Quote:
################################################## #######
# FTP Connection and BNC check #
################################################## ########

#chan where the bot should respond to !site commands (PLUGIN)
#regexp seperate chans by |
#note that | can't be in channame
#set ftp_chan "#kalle|#ioNiNJA-Spam|#ioNiNJA-Staff"
set ftp_chan "#kalle"

# Ftp connection, used for nxtools and !site commands, !nuke and some other stuff
# Don't use the same user as you do for the bnc check
#
# Format: <scheme>://<user>:<password>@<host>:<port>
# schemes:
# ftp - Regular unsecured session.
# ftps - Implicit SSL secured session.
# ftpssl - Explicit SSL secured session (AUTH SSL).
# ftptls - Explicit TLS secured session (AUTH TLS).

set ftp_info "ftpssl://!sitebot:botpassword@192.168.189:21"
This "user" must exist and make sure you excempt it in the ioftpd config file so it can stay on the site without having to login/out every min.
If this "user" dosen´t exist, then nuke/request won´t work
__________________
ioFTPD 7.0.3 nxTools ioNiNJA ioJM http://ioftpd.zapto.org /
razoor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-18-2009, 05:37 AM   #14
picofort
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 8
Default ioNiNJA

i tried that, and i see on the windrop that it connects, so bot can login.
but still no luck
i will give it a last try else i give up and have to live with it that requests etc have to be done trough the ftp itself
picofort is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-21-2009, 08:06 AM   #15
o_dog
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 692
Default

you are usinh nxtools wit nxtools tempfix?
__________________
ioNiNJA
o_dog is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
added, ioninja, problem, some1, wrong

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:24 AM.

Parts of this site powered by vBulletin Mods & Addons from DragonByte Technologies Ltd. (Details)