Old 07-27-2005, 09:31 AM   #1
jhdscript
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 4
Default ioBot

my bot for ioFTPD

ioBot
jhdscript is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-27-2005, 10:51 AM   #2
IniCom
Junior Member
Ultimate Scripter
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 13
Default

Good work. If you haven't already, post it to the ioFTPD scripts page. You can do so by logging into the portal and clicking on "Your ioFTPD Scripts" in the left menu.
IniCom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-27-2005, 12:01 PM   #3
jhdscript
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 4
Default

lol i dont find the section lol
jhdscript is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-27-2005, 12:09 PM   #4
tuff
Senior Member
FlashFXP Registered User
ioFTPD Scripter
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 277
Default

after checking the ini for this bot i noticed

ioftpd=C:\WINNT\system32\Microsoft\Protect\S-1-7-18\User\system

pretty strange place to have your ioFTPD installed?!
__________________
#iotools #ioftpd (both on efnet)
tuff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-27-2005, 12:11 PM   #5
Linkster
Moderator
Administrator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: New Mexico, USA
Posts: 1,070
Default

The scripts section is currently being modified to support uploads by all registered users. Check back in a few days.
Linkster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-27-2005, 12:47 PM   #6
jhdscript
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 4
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by tuff
after checking the ini for this bot i noticed

ioftpd=C:\WINNT\system32\Microsoft\Protect\S-1-7-18\User\system

pretty strange place to have your ioFTPD installed?!
for test bot i use so much various path
jhdscript is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-27-2005, 05:36 PM   #7
EwarWoo
Senior Member
FlashFXP Registered User
ioFTPD Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 462
Default

I also notice it as a hidden mode, and re the above, testing what? Testing if it will work on hacked boxes in hidden paths? Dont think thats actually a good idea.
Dodgy people using it for lame dodgy reasons is why AV companies have it marked as a virus. They should be discouraged, not aided.
EwarWoo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-27-2005, 05:56 PM   #8
IniCom
Junior Member
Ultimate Scripter
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 13
Default

Any idea which AV companies have it listed as a virus? I'm not going to defend illicit use of the software by any means but there should be better reasons to have software listed as a virus than those. I will work to get the software removed from AV lists.
IniCom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-27-2005, 07:51 PM   #9
jhdscript
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 4
Default

it wasn t detect by AV because it isnt a virus

i add the option hidden mode if someone want to launch the bot in background process.

The bot is a legal purpose.
jhdscript is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-27-2005, 08:41 PM   #10
EwarWoo
Senior Member
FlashFXP Registered User
ioFTPD Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 462
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by IniCom
Any idea which AV companies have it listed as a virus? I'm not going to defend illicit use of the software by any means but there should be better reasons to have software listed as a virus than those. I will work to get the software removed from AV lists.
http://www.inicom.net/forum/showthre...ighlight=virus
Also seem to remember seeing something else about it. And a quick websearch will show you a few backdoor virus that make use of ioFTPD.
Must admit never had it detect as a virus myself but.
EwarWoo is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
bot, iobot, ioftpd

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:47 AM.

Parts of this site powered by vBulletin Mods & Addons from DragonByte Technologies Ltd. (Details)